We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a very comfortable, clean, well located hotel. From our room we saw eagles flying and swooping past the window, wonderful. All the staff are delightful, willing to please and always smiling (especially the breakfast staff). Beware however, WiFi access is not free 24/7. Only a single 2hr slot per day.is free, anything over and above is charged. Disappointing for a hotel of this standard. WiFi was free 24/7.in all the other hotels we stayed in during our travel around India.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brouzetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my Team and we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi facilities.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting Mysore area. We received a friendly welcome and the entire staff is very friendly and attentative. Nice and clean rooms with overview of tha palace and Chamundi hills. The food in the roof top restaurant is good and the view is breathtaking.
Leaving the hotel after having a rich breakfast and prompt check-out, we might very well come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations, feedback like your will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Very nice rooms, quiet and comfortable. Not too far from the citycenter and sights. Friendly staff. Breakfast was more then enough and a choice of Indian and Western.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HankMutsaers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for such a detailed review about your stay with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We invite you to return to the hotel soon and give us an opportunity to serve you again. Experience the city, the hotel and make some lovely memories to take back home.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The JP is a solid hotel choice for visitors to Mysore: the staff are attentive, the hotel is clean and the pool (while small) is welcome at the end of a long hot day. There are two restaurants on site - the one downstairs is decent but not spectacular but the upstairs restaurant is excellent (the tandoor cooked meats were incredible).

Travelers with allergies should note that guests are allowed to smoke in their hotel rooms; our room smelled of smoke the entire visit, which bothered us both.

Room Tip: If cigarette smoke odours are an issue, mention it to the staff ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronwynG-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

stayed for two nights last month just after Christmas. We liked the location as it is very close to the city centre. Got a upgrade to a suite room thanks to the reception team, rooms are well kept neat and clean. Suggest a room with hill view. Wonderful breakfast buffet and enjoyed the Chinese restaurant for Dinner by the poolside specially the Dimsum and Thai curry. Entire staff is always ready to help. If you are travelling to Mysore this has to be the hotel. Thank you team Fortune JP Palace.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darsh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post a review of our hotel which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.
I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabhsangal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My family (incl. two kids) visiting from Silicon Valley, stayed here for one night. We made our booking based on TripAdvisor reviews, and the hotel surpassed our expectations on every level.

Even before we arrived, the hotel staff were helpful in arranging a car and driver for pick-up and travel in the city. Then, from the moment we pulled into the drive to the time we left, the hotel staff demonstrated an extremely positive and can-do attitude towards our satisfaction and comfort. At the front desk, Priyanka and associate made our check-in smooth. Our room was impeccable and requests to house-keeping were handled promptly. Room service was also quick and efficient.

The breakfast buffet was quite nice and I especially enjoyed the custom omelette and my family enjoyed the dosas.

Overall, this is a great hotel and if we visit Mysore again, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,687 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,046 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,164 reviews
9.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Pa...
#14 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#15 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road | Mysore, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $59 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing