We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEED TO PULL UP SIR!!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“NEED TO PULL UP SIR!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

New Year was approaching and places were getting filled fast, and so booked thru the net thinking since it is JP group should have basic standards but I must say that the place disappoints.

The reception was very warm in the sense when we tried to check in at 12.00 noon rooms were not ready. Check in 14.00 and check out is 12.00 and I think they could have made it much warmer by offering a welcome drink at the least!!! I was most certainly not looking forward to such a welcome in a well reputed hotel which had recently received an award for service or was it self service?

The building itself is in the midst of the city which is good and also peaceful. The rooms are of decent size with basic 5 star accessories and the bed i must say is soft and obliging, for a nice sleep.

Wi -Fi is limited to only 2 hours which is cruel for the price that you pay. Most similar hotels have unlimited. Slightly old school of thought in my opinion.

The food I must say (I only endorse Veg) is one of the best here with some of the best starters and continental Fusion that you can really have.

Service was most disappointing part of the stay, it was as good as non existent. With time we concluded that the staff was good by nature but disoriented. There is a definite lack of co-ordination and motivation here, no prizes for guessing our Indian hire achy, We didnt see the manager even once during our 3 days stay in the hotel or common areas, in premises. In general we felt that with a better (and more involved manager) staff and service can improve.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravishankarMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Mr.Ravi,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    456
    125
    42
    16
See reviews for
523
210
40
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Just the way you cannot skip seeing the Mysore Palace when you in Mysore, you cannot afford to miss staying in Fortune JP Palace, Mysore...it is a home away from home...the staff is super motivated, pleasant,courteous....hotel is super clean...food is brilliant....the whole experience was one of the best i have ever had!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vidhisethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed there for three nights in Dec last year. The hotel in my opinion is more suited for people visiting for business. I found the rooms comfortable and clean. the staff courteous.
the location is good, bang in the middle of the city, and that's what made me opt for it.

The dining experience was horrible for me. I visited the rooftop restaurant and waited patiently for ages for someone to attend us. we had to ASK for the menu card and cutlery to be placed on the table repeatedly. the food that took AGES to come, came in exactly the reverse order which in we wanted, with the child getting his item at the last. the service was sloppy and we had no choice but to cancel our main course because one of the attendants just drooped it on the floor in front of our eyes. the GM saw us an intervened and earnestly listened to our woes. we were sent a grand complimentary meal in our room, but by that time the tone had been set wrong for me.

The next days dinner ordered in room was also not up to the mark, a simple thing like aloo-gobhi being under cooked.

I would avoid this one next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emkay_magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in December 2014. The check in procedure was a bit slow. The lady at the reception has no idea was a Club ITC Platinum card was. However the hotel Manager quickly realized came up to our room immediately and asked us if the room was okay and if we needed anything. I really appreciated that gesture!! The rooms were nice and big. However the housekeeping staff didnt do a very good job in cleaning the rooms. Some nooks and corners were missed. We ate at the Orchid and i must say the breakfast was very good with several options. Even the Lunch and Dinner buffet options were very good and everything tasted very nice. However the staff at the restaurant needs further training on how to lay tables, take orders. Didnt see someone who was incharge of Orchid. The dinner at the roof top restaurant was great and the Hotel Manager Mr Manoj got us a great table underneath the Dome. Our overall experience was good, i would definately recommend this hotel since the rooms, food and location were all good. However theses always scope of improvement if one looks into the nitty gritty. I would rate this property a 3.5 star

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Hills were very nice, modern with a decent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekChadha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologize for not having met your service expectations and would like to assure you that necessary corrective measures have been implemented and that every effort shall be made to ensure that your next visit is a pleasant and comfortable one.
We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to our city.

Thanks & Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I spent the weekend in this hotel with the family. It was a very satisfactory experience. No spectacular views or anything like that, but all facilities as advertised and good sevice. The buffet was excelent with a wider variety of food available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanuk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post a review of our hotel which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
255 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

a very well located hotel.front side faces vast open space on the other side of the road.the rooms are good sized.the bathroom is also good.
the breakfast had a good spread.we had dinner in buffet and also ordered some kababs,which were good, if not great.the service is attentive.
the swimming pool area is compact and very big,pleasant for limited crowd.
over all a good 3 star property,aspiring for a 4 star. the hotel is clean and value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaya58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the hotel service and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune JP Palace.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights with three of our teenage sons at the hotel. The rate were comparable to other 5 star hotels in Bangalore but the hotel itself was not in the same league. We had our first poor customer service at reception when we checked in. The female staff member made us feel like she was doing us a favour by checking us in. She was abrupt, rude and rushed.

The other things about the hotel is that the amenities were more like a 3 star hotel! The wardrobe creaked very loudly, the bathroom had that constant urine smell, no facial tissues in the room, a single all in one shampoo/conditioner/bath gel bottle stuck in a dispenser bottle on the wall in the shower! Lastly the WiFi signal did not come through in the rooms despite the IT guys trying for a while.

The pros of the hotel were the restaurant staff. Nagu C, Mnajunatha and Sen Kumar could not do enough for us. In fact, there were the only reason the hotel was bearable. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: 5 Star imposter - restate to a 3 Star rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPK800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologize for not having met your service expectations and would like to assure you that necessary corrective measures have been implemented and that every effort shall be made to ensure that your next visit is a pleasant and comfortable one.
We have discussed the Wi-Fi issue with our IT Executive and we ensure you on your next visit Fortune JP Palace, you will have a hassle free stay.
We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to our city.

Thanks & Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
Lalitha Mahal Palace Hotel
#31 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Property: Fortune JP Palace
Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing