We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a weekend”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I spent the weekend in this hotel with the family. It was a very satisfactory experience. No spectacular views or anything like that, but all facilities as advertised and good sevice. The buffet was excelent with a wider variety of food available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lanuk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post a review of our hotel which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
There are newer reviews for Fortune JP Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

a very well located hotel.front side faces vast open space on the other side of the road.the rooms are good sized.the bathroom is also good.
the breakfast had a good spread.we had dinner in buffet and also ordered some kababs,which were good, if not great.the service is attentive.
the swimming pool area is compact and very big,pleasant for limited crowd.
over all a good 3 star property,aspiring for a 4 star. the hotel is clean and value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaya58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for using your valuable time in posting a response on "Trip Advisor".
We are delighted to note that you appreciated the hotel service and facilities. Glad that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Your feedback will be shared with all our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back at a Fortune JP Palace.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed for two nights with three of our teenage sons at the hotel. The rate were comparable to other 5 star hotels in Bangalore but the hotel itself was not in the same league. We had our first poor customer service at reception when we checked in. The female staff member made us feel like she was doing us a favour by checking us in. She was abrupt, rude and rushed.

The other things about the hotel is that the amenities were more like a 3 star hotel! The wardrobe creaked very loudly, the bathroom had that constant urine smell, no facial tissues in the room, a single all in one shampoo/conditioner/bath gel bottle stuck in a dispenser bottle on the wall in the shower! Lastly the WiFi signal did not come through in the rooms despite the IT guys trying for a while.

The pros of the hotel were the restaurant staff. Nagu C, Mnajunatha and Sen Kumar could not do enough for us. In fact, there were the only reason the hotel was bearable. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: 5 Star imposter - restate to a 3 Star rating
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPK800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologize for not having met your service expectations and would like to assure you that necessary corrective measures have been implemented and that every effort shall be made to ensure that your next visit is a pleasant and comfortable one.
We have discussed the Wi-Fi issue with our IT Executive and we ensure you on your next visit Fortune JP Palace, you will have a hassle free stay.
We do hope you will give us another opportunity to host you on your next visit to our city.

Thanks & Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was a Family trip. We booked a deluxe room for one night. Here are some pros and cons of Fortune JP palace.
Pros >>>
++ The Rooms were spacious and clean.
++ The employees of the hotel were friendly enough through the stay.
++ The taste of the food was simply superb.
++ Access from hotel to ZOO (2 Kms), Chamundi Hills (10 Kms), Palace (2 Kms), Church (0.5 Kms), Arasoor Road (for Shopping) (3 Kms).
++ Check-in & Check-out process was prompt.

Cons >>>
-- Missed some basic arrangements in room during check-in.
-- The service in the restaurant was excellent to the foreigners, but not for us.
-- No reservation possibility on Sundays.

Be it foreigners or Indians, do deliver the hospitality equally for all guests.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunstalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Mr.Arun,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was our second weekend getaway from Bangalore to Mysore and this time we tried the Fortune JP Palace. Overall we were extremely satisfied and would choose to stay at the Fortune JP Palace when we return to Mysore. It isn't as grand as a 5 star you would find in Bangalore or Delhi, but it is the best Mysore has to offer. The location is excellent for Mysore's top attractions. It's just a few minutes drive to the Palace, the zoo, the Cauvery handicrafts emporium, and Chamundi Hill. The rooms were also quite comfortable. We were on a full board package having all our meals at the hotel. I definitely recommend this for foreign tourists because finding food for meals could be difficult out in Mysore. The only disappointment from the hotel was meals timings weren't sharp and a bit inconvenient. We had our 11 month daughter who had 2 naps daily. The already late Indian meal timings for the restaurant and buffet made meals rushed, but expect for the restaurant and buffet to be operational no earlier than 30 minutes than what is posted or you are told. The food was delicious, but sometimes took awhile to become ready. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Manoj the manager would have special dishes from the kitchen made for us which were fun to try. One of our friends got food poisoning and Manoj was quick to react in helping get medical attention and offering to make things as comfortable since it was our time to check out. Lastly, some of my dirty clothes got covered by blankets in the closet from the house cleaning staff, so they got left behind. Manoj was quick to have my clothes shipped back to me in Bangalore. I'm very thankful for that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbobadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

unlike the fortune brand, the hotel was just okay,,the room was spacious..and food at the room service was just like any other ordinary meal, the bathroom was sloppy and on giving instructions to house keeping to make it clean by the evening, it wasn't done. thus we had a little trouble, though manager got involved and made everything perfect in very little time when we came back but it was 10 in the evening which was not expected with such a hotel. The USP of the hotel is its breakfast mysore masala dosa, they are delicious and cookies. Overall the hotel is nothing over the top but for a small place like Mysore its better the many hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel. Great location and good, clean rooms. The rooms were very comfortable and the manager and staff were very helpful and accommodating. Service at the restaurant was good, but a little slow. The day manager who helped us check in was fantastic. I would recommend this hotel if in Mysore.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services. Thank you for bringing the service point to my notice will look into it.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
436 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#3 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#4 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#12 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $63 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing