We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as promised”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything about the hotel was as promised in the website. The rooms, food and location were excellent. So was the service other than the check-in delay.

The food was an absolutely great spread and catered to every palate. The staff were so accommodating and courteous even when we were the last guests to arrive for dinner.

The only flip side is that they seem to have forgotten that 'double" means two people and that there is a need to leave two sets of toiletries, towels etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inoka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at Fortune JP Palace.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

933 - 939 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

I visited this hotel with family. The facilities and amenities are impressive.

It is located on main road and is easy to locate. But there are no shops or scenery nearby. There is no scenic view from the room. Though hotel is on busy road, the rooms are quieter. Sleep quality is very good. We liked the room.

Guest services are taken properly and no hassles. Rooms are equipped with the needs of travellers like king size bed, safe vault, iron, hair dryer, mini-bar, computer table etc. This is suitable for business travellers as well.

Food taste and variety is great. Breakfast, delicacies and portions sizes are really impressive. One can get authentic south Indian food at the live counter. Though we did not visit bar section, it looked very small in size.

We used travel desk. Mr. Datta looks after it and he makes your travel plans pleasurable.

Talking about cons, room AC sometimes malfunctioned.

Staff is ready to serve with pleasant smile and a "NAMASTE".

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor are quieter. As such there is no view from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetroleumEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of the staff and our facilities. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services.
Thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I will convey this feedback to my team.
At Fortune JP Palace, it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is very good, comparable to international standards. Nice, clean rooms and an extremely courteous staff who are always wiling to help.
Good food, nice breakfast spread and the rooftop is so relaxing.

Strongly recommended for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guru-patil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the Dusshera weekend. In spite of the hotel being busy, the check in process was seamless and a staff escorted us to our room and was very courteous. The restaurant manager Harry, personally would visit each table and recommend the local specialities during breakfast. The mysore masala dosa is a must eat here! When we came back from the tiring dusshera procession, the General Manager met us in the lobby and enquired about us looking tired. As soon as we reached the room, we were sent a nice fresh fruit platter and juices to rejuvenate us and make us feel better. Room service was also quick and the chef personally called us to check on the food. The lobby manager went out of his way and helped us get some crocin that we needed at 10 at night. Overall, we had a great stay and were happy with the services and facilities at the hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AkankshaJaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for sparing the time to post your review of our hotel and are grateful for your appreciation of our team. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our overall hospitality.
I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed for 1 day.It was very nice .sevice is good.I and My family felt very munch happy.Its an excellent place to stay in mysore.Rooms are excellent.we had excellent dinner & breakfast,taste is very good.we liked the room so munch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harikrishna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a favorable review of our hotel & services. We are grateful for the opportunity to have served you.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My extended family, including my 7 year old daughter, 18 year old nephew, and 78 year old mother stayed at the hotel in July of this year. The hotel turned out to be comfortable and interesting for all. Courteous and helpful staff are very important for us on a family vacation and the staff at this hotel went the extra mile to make us all comfortable. In addition, the upper floor rooms facing Chamundi Hill provide an amazing views of the group of hills shaped like a fallen demon Mahishashura. The food was good, without being outstanding. Variety was enough that all of us with different preferences got what they liked. A new terrace restaurant with tables in the "palace" domes proved interesting for an evening dinner. The activities manager helped us get a good car and driver for local travel. Location is ideal for major local attractions, like Mysore Palace, Jaganmohan Palace, Zoo, and Chamundi Temple Rooms were comfortable, although one of the two "non-smoking" rooms we were given smelled like it had been heavily sanitized and perfumed after a bout of smoking and tobacco odor was still palpable. But the front desk staff were being so courteous and we liked the view so much we let it drop. When we first checked in, we thought the room rates were a bit excessive in relation to the facilities, but in the end we left satisfied. The hotel was convenient, comfortable, and courteous throughout our stay. Spa was very professional and added a bit of pampering to the stay.

Room Tip: Get higher floor rooms (to minimize road traffic noise) and rooms facing Chamundi Hills for a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you found our infrastructure excellent with warm services and facilities. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Service was excellent and room was well maintained. Buffet breakfast was excellent and had many options- Stayed for 3 days and did cherish the varieties without getting bored. Staff were very courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Aniruddha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which goes a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Manoj Kumar Mavi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#4 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,687 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
2,046 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,164 reviews
9.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Palace & Spa
Royal Orchid Brindavan Garden Pa...
#14 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#15 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road | Mysore, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $59 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing