We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Good but Not Gr8”
Review of Fortune JP Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortune JP Palace
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have visited many Fortune Properties ,this is one of the good One. The Room wise it was nice in terms of Cleanliness . It is close to town also , so there is no problem with the Commutation . Food was bit pricey but ok with taste . Overall its a good hotel we didnt find any hassels

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthikjoshii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore city. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. Looking forward to pleasure of serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

951 - 957 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

stayed at this hotel from 11th to 14th April 2013. At checkin requestd a pool facing room, but was given a room in West direction. Went back to hotel reception to get the room changed. Was asked to wait. after waiting for close to 30 mins, got fedup and went back to room. Secondly if you have to purchase artwork, trust the instincts of own or your friends recommendations. Never ever go to Karnataka kauvery, opp St. Philomenas church, as the hotel staff recommends it. The staff at Karnataka kauvery will pose friendly, but upon ordering and waiting for the consignment to arrive it will be a nightmare. Dont ever interact with Bharat as he uses foul language.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajohri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologize for not having met your service expectations and would like to assure you that necessary corrective measures have been implemented and that every effort shall be made to ensure that your next visit is a pleasant and comfortable one.

Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It is really a nice hotel to stay in Mysore. There are not many options in Mysore, and this one is really good with nice location. Rooms are decent size and staff was quite helpful. They have a swimming pool also, though it is small in size but it is good overall to fit swimming pool in a business kind of hotel. It is not a resort kind of hotel, so don't expect children's area and other outdoor actitivities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFreakSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback, which go a long way in maintaining and improving our hotel standards and services. I will convey this feedback to my team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune JP Palace on your next visit

Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Seems like Mysore is short of a few 'slam dunk' choices on hotels, but the Fortune JP looked like a good choice and we were not let down. Our room was large with a good bathroom and the bed very comfortable. The amenities are decent. Staff throughout the hotel are very friendly and try hard to help. They don't always succeed and a couple of times we asked for things on the phone, but nobody got back to us. Also, when we got shown to our room, it had a slight smell of cigarette smoke and when we asked for a non- smoking room we were told all rooms were mixed. The member of staff offered to spray our room with air freshener. I'd have preferred to see rooms designated as non-smoking.

When we needed things like room service, they came quickly and the wireless is cheap enough (free would be better, but I've yet to see that in India).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I have investigated the causes for me to personally address. I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

Look forward to pleasure of serving you once again in near future.

Warm Regards
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The location is quiet good, the exterior looks like a palace. The check in and check out was smooth. The rooms are fairly large and have all the modern amenities. The staff is nice and courteous, service pleasing. The breakfast was nice and interesting. Will surely stay agin.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nareshm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,


At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore city. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. Your affirmative feedback on our team inspires us to keep doing better to make every guests stay memorable.

Looking forward to pleasure of serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Reasonably new hotel, clean and nice, very good location in the heart of mysore.
Service was good and room sizes were ok. Very helpful staff. Ideal place to stay if you are on business or holiday in Mysore.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the front ( Police parade ground )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Mysore city. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. Looking forward to pleasure of serving you again on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location. The front desk was very helpful and courteous and polite, as was the staff in the restaurant during breakfast and lunch. While we paid Rs3500/night, we upgraded to a "Club Room" at an additional Rs1500/night. So, for Rs5000/night the room was just about ok, nothing too expensive, nothing cheap. However, the room was not cleant on one day despite us putting up the sign for it to be cleant up. So in some specific areas the service is slack. But overall, given location and facilities, I'd recommend this place as a nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anupam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortuneJPPalace, General Manager at Fortune JP Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice.

While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I have investigated the causes for me to personally address.

I would additionally request you to treat this as an isolated incident and not a reflection of our normal services.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again, when we can demonstrate to you how your feedback has resulted in immediate correction and re-establish our credibility with you.

Warm Regards
Saravanan Dhanabalu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,605 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#4 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,962 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#5 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#2 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
9.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#13 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune JP Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune JP Palace

Address: #3 Fortune JP Palace Abba Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570007, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Family Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#3 Spa Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $67 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune JP Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located opposite the government guest house Fortune JP Palace is well-connected to all nearby tourist attractions. Just 2kms from the famous Mysore Palace, 3kms from the railway station and 12kms from the Mysore airport, the hotel delights the guests with its excellent range of guest facilities like Spa, Swimming Pool, Chinese restaurant, rooftop barbecue, all day dining coffee shop, shopping arcade. It provides 108 well-appointed guest rooms including Deluxe, Club, suites, 01 room for the differently abled. Most of them have a soaring view of the magnificent Chamundi Hills. The interiors of the rooms have been aesthetically done in contemporary style decor, and our well-equipped with an excellent range of amenities required by a modern day traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortune JP Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Jp Palace Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing