We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was at this property over last weekend with my family. We had booked two rooms. Overall the property is nice and welcoming. Locating it can be slightly tricky (slighly away from the center of Mysore where most of the action is) but otherwise is fantastic value for money. Rooms that matched the photographs, neat, spacious and comforting. Restaurant was closed for renovation and breakfast was served at a makeshift area around the ground floor lobby. That apart every thing was near perfect. Would definite stay here on my next mysore trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sachin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO & Customer Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words of encouragement.
We are delighted to know that you appreciate our product and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    138
    53
    27
    16
See reviews for
171
66
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This property in Mysore is amidst residential area. Wow what convenience.

The staff are very courteous and helping. Their rooms are small but very spacious for a family of 3.

Their breakfast is simply superb!!!!

They don't have anything for kids activities nor they have a pool. Hence I have rated Terrible as it doesn't have any N/A field.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sendhil Manian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Team Mysore is thrilled with your reviews

Do keep coming back to Mysore and other Mango.hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is bit away from the city but not very far. Very calm place and no traffic. Room, bathroom, bed linen, towels,... were neat and clean. Reception guys were so friendly and helpful, especially a guy called Shivaraj gave me the route to all the famous places in Mysore. This saved my time and also inside the city we did not have any problem in finding the routes. They didn't open the restaurant. Luckily we got a good vegetarian restaurant called Good Leaf near the hotel and we had all the meals in that hotel itself for 2 days. Only concern I had was room service was very very slow. It would take atleast 30 minutes for everything you order and you had to remind them again. I ordered milk for my son and it took 45 minutes to bring the milk in the morning. Except slow room service everything was good. They have a limited parking facility. Totally it was a nice experience and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaaraArasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kindness and patience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

1. The reception area looks like an ice-cream parlour
2. No proper parking and basic amenities for driver
3. The bed wasn't comfortable. I think it was made of sponge rather than foam
4. The housekeeping is terrible. While leaving the hotel around 11am, the food served for breakfast in front of the reception (ice-cream parlour reception) was being moved to the kitchen or some other place using the lift for guests. Further, the food items weren't covered and they were placed on the floor instead of on a table or trolley.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vimalgasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We regret that you were not delighted during your stay.

Unfortunately, that is all the available space for F&B.

With regards to your observations on food in the lifts, the same is being action-ed via training needs.

Thank you for your candid review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel per se is good. Hotel staff are really nice and helpful too. I am hoping that they change the strawberry smoothie. It tastes like a baby's medicine poured into the glass and served with large ice. But over all, the hotel is fine. =)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael Emerson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Sorry about that smoothie :)

No seriously. We will change it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good calm location and excellent place to stay. I went with my 1 yr old son and the service they provided was very good. The location also was very food. It may be little expensive for mysore but you get value for your money. Nice complementary breakfast and they also provide you food that is not there in their restaurant. I ordered Idly for my son in the night and they got it from outside and the taste and quality of the food is good. Its also little far from the main city, which I was needed. I also saw a pizza delivery guys delivering the pizzas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvvkrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback. We have since added an all dining cafe in the Lobby.

We do trust you will stay with us again in Mysore and other Mango.hotels locations and give us the opportunity to demonstrate our seriousness about guest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great rooms,well kept and coutreous staff..... what more could you ask for? The suite room was awesome!!! Mall closer by has every thing to engage. Restaurant was closed for renovation but the room service food quality was excellent. Away from hustle bustle but not far away from must visit places of this royal city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suresh Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mango-Hotels, CEO and Guest Care Executive at Treebo Spectrum Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous feedback

We do trust you will stay with us again in Mysore and other Mango.hotels locations and give us the opportunity to demonstrate our seriousness about guest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#34 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,465 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#28 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Spectrum Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Spectrum Suites

Property: Treebo Spectrum Suites
Address: 116 - 118, 6th Main, 3rd Cross | Jayalakshmipuram, Hunsur Road, behind B.M. Hospital and next to Easy Day Shopping Mall,, Mysuru (Mysore) 570012, India (Formerly Spectrum Suites)
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Spectrum Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Spectrum Suites situated in Jayalakshmipuram, Mysore has a stellar location adjacent to BM Habitat Mall and BM Hospital and close to all kinds of facilities. The most famous landmark here, the Mysore Palace, is about 5.2 km from this property. Shops and eateries galore in the mall. The usual offerings from Treebo include complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi, parking and room service. The hotel has a host of other facilities as well, which include ironing board, facilities for the differently abled and laundry services for a charge. The restaurant in the premises serves mouth watering dishes. All air-conditioned rooms are tastefully decorated and have all standard amenities like TV with satellite channels, electric kettle and free toiletries in the en suite bathroom. The Mysuru airport is 15 km away and the Mysore Junction is just 3.7 km away. The nearest bus stand is Mysore City Bus Stand, 4.4 km from this Treebo Spectrum Suites. The hotel is only a short drive from the industrial areas of Hebbal and Hootagalli, making this place perfect for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treebo Spectrum Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing