We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfair billing and fleecing by staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 144 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfair billing and fleecing by staff”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had visited Mysore as part of our honeymoon trip in August 18th 2013 for 1day .We had booked in this hotel based on the reviews in trip advisor.We were in for a shock when we checked in at 5pm in the evening,when the staff at the check in counter said we have to pay the rent for 2 days as the thier check in time is from 12pm to 12pm next day.
We explained that thier own bill clearly states that the billing is 24hrs from check in time ie,in our case it is 5pm to 5pm next day.The staff flatly refused stating this facility is not available for online booking.We were allowed to see our room only after agreeing to their terms.

The staff repeatedly ,marketed their sightseeing and cab services which excessively priced (Rs 100 per hour),however one can see all places in mysore which is within a distance of 1.5 to 2kms from the hotel and cost only Rs 30/-by auto

The bed linen and towels were unclean,we were forced to buy mineral water as their water filter was dirty.Even this was priced far more than the market rate.Food also was overpriced and outsourced from nearby hotels.
Mysore was the last destination on agenda of our trip and this hotel was a blot on the whole trip.I personally would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially couples who are new to the place or doesn't know the language as you can be easily misled and cheated of your money,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwarnaGanesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Aishwarya Residency!! Thank you for writing a review about Aishwarya Residency.

With reference to your review, i would like to clarify that since you booked through a travel portal in search of the cheapest price, you got the room on the terms and conditions of the travel portal. As your check-in time was clearly mentioned in your voucher as 12:00 Noon, we had blocked the rooms for you from 12 noon and hence your corresponding check-out time was 12 noon the next day. But since you requested for a late check-out, you were charged accordingly. Moreover, for bookings through our website, we do provide 24 hours check-in policy and hence the price also varies.

Also, regarding the vehicle, i would like to clarify that there is a differrence in travelling by an auto and travelling by a Car. The car would obviously be priced higher than an auto. Moreover, since you requested for a free airport drop, we could not honour the same. Also, as per our business ethics we could not offer you a free ride, even after you threatened to write a bad review about us.

P.S: We would like to suggest you to check the guest voucher and terms and conditions of the voucher to avoid any confusions, which otherwise could have been avoided.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    499
    107
    34
    40
See reviews for
555
228
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a pleasant stay for 3 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good. It was walking distance to restaurants. It was very easy to find transportation to other parts of the city. The rooms were very spacious and modern.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I with my wife, son and daughter-in-law, stayed in this hotel for a day on a family trip. The hotel along with its location is good. The staff are very courteous, helpful and cooperative. Food is served from outside, but there are some good nearby restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Bed linen however needs to be more clean. A good budget hotel within everybody's reach.

Room Tip: Choose a room where the toilet is on the side of the beds, not in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pramod Chandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was here on 14-15 sept 2013 and it was a very pleasant stay. Rooms were small but clean. They don't have any restaurant but they will arange food from some outside vendor. It is very near to Central Bus Stand (less than 500m) .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Krishnaraja Thanthri
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

While booking the hotel, I was not sure that whatever I am seeing on the net, it will be as same.
But as soon as I reached there, I was just amazed by the welcome they provided and by the way they treated with me. Its ambience is good and very peaceful, they have good n obedient staff also. I would refer it for any people wants to stay in Mysore and looking for cheap yet best hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shashank_1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Krishnaraja Thanthri
08212445592.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went ahead with this hotel since it was at a convenient distance for our KTM run from Srirangapatna. Booked the bigger rooms since we were with extended family. The rooms were clean, spacious enough and the best part was the open balcony which gave a good view of the city (St. Philomena's church was a treat from the balcony) and good relaxing area for the kids and adults alike. The service was good and courteous. Free Wifi was a big plus. Being in the heart of the city, it was easy to get to restaurants.
Suggestion:
a) More storage space needed in the bathroom to keep toileteries.

Room Tip: The other rooms on the top floor were quite small if you are not just a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srilakshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team AIshwarya Residency
08212445592
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay at Aishwarya Residency was awesome as it was centrally located near from the market. We loved the ambience of the rooms and the way they were clean and tidy and well facilitated with all equipments and necessities. The location of the 2 double bed rooms was excellent as it gave us privacy with an attached terrace. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and i would rate it as the most excellent budget alias economical hotel. Looking forward to visit you soon again!

My only suggestion is that you should have an inhouse pantry, cafe or a small restaurant.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir

Great to hear from you!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is coming up soon. We would be glad to see you again and again.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
08212445592.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#33 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#25 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Aishwarya Residency Bangalore Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing