We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 148 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really nice place”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Visited Mysore in December 2012 with my family. Stayed at Aishwarya Residency. The stay was wonderful and found the staff quite helpful. Like many other beautiful places in India, though inside the hotel everything is nice, the entrance and surroundings are awful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ranga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!!

Regarding the issue of surrounding being bad, I would like to inform you that the roads were in bad shape after the rains and are under repair. You can visit us again and see that the roads are fully neatly made up now and provide for a good entry ambience for our hotel.

Do visit again and enjoy our elegant and luxurious rooms with complimentary wi-fi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    500
    107
    34
    42
See reviews for
557
230
43
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Visited Mysore with my husband in December.. the hotel is a nice one, in the heart of the city, with clean & well maintained rooms. The hotel staff are very co-operative, the house keeping is excellent.. also the room service is very prompt. The travel desk is quite helpful & made the sight seeing in Mysore a fine experience. Overall a nice & memorable stay..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 851sangita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your generous review!! Delighted that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again....hope it will be sooner rather than later. i Really appreciate that you took out time to review us regarding your recent stay. Very kind words - thank you - hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again soon some day.

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction. We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!! We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have added eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I visited Mysore alongwith my family in Nov.-2012. I stayed in Ashwarya Residency for two days. We were provided pick up & drop facility from bus stand. Vehicle was also provided for going to lunch in nearby restaraunt. Accomodation was very good for the family, staff was very responsive. Only problem was that there is no restaraunt in the hotel, food is arranged from outside with very limited choice. Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Family room for four on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chokath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Aishwarya residency is a an excellent hotel to stay particularly for people visiting mysore with their families . The rates of the rooms are affordable and variety of rooms are available . 10 minutes drive from railway railway station. The staff members are very cooperative . Rooms are very clean and room service was very good. The negative points are they don't have an attached restaurant even though they arrange to get food from outside and only limited Tamil channels are available to see in t.v

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thirumurugan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Sir,

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have introduced our mobile website and now rooms can be booked on the go through your mobiles!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went for a two day trip to Mysore. The room was excellent and the hotel was very well managed. The prices were low compared to the high quality of the hotel. You can also park your car infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sushantsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!!

We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have added eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments which have already beed passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is Decent. We stayed here for 1 night during Summer 2012. The best thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the KSRTC bus stand and other major attractions like Zoo, Palace. Though the room was very small, it was kept clean and the bathroom was clean. The price is reasonable. Only caveat I experienced is, the room attendants are not trained well to interact with the customers. They just knock once and right away open the room door. They don't even wait for 1 second after knocking. The water jug in which the filtered water was provided looked unclean to consume the water.
For the price we paid, the stay was not bad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mailme_anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

We appreciate your positive comments which have already been passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.

Now you have more options to book with us as our new hotel Aishwarya Suites is now open. We would be glad to see you again.

Regards,
Team Aishwarya Residency
0821-2445592 / 94
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I liked it very much it has to be improved parking facility as parking is the mail problem for the guests remaining all facilities are good. Hotel Aishwaraya is giving very good hospitality in reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ramanagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are obliged about your feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!!

Regarding the issue of parking raised by you, i would like to inform you that we have an ample parking space in the basement which can easily accomodate 10 - 12 cars.

Do visit again and enjoy our elegant and luxurious rooms with complimentary wi-fi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
374 reviews
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#32 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Aishwarya Residency Bangalore Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing