We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and Spanking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aishwarya Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
159 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Cute and Spanking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

The small but brand new hotel is located adjacent to the bus stand. Slightly off the road but easily accessible. Has all the modern amenities and has a corporate feel to it. There was a magazine/ newspaper stand at the reception and a leather shoe cleaner. The elevator was auto door.
Attention to detail is good, for instance, the clock in the room was very unique, the flat screen tv was wall mounted, the bathroom in the mirror was a silver back imported one. The rooms are small but they are spic and span and have everything.

Coming to shortcomings:
1. Hot water isn't available at all times since there is no geyser in all rooms.
2. No restaurant so you will have to do room service, or have to dine in open roof.

The service was good. The staff was courteous. Got all the relevant advice we wanted. They have a good network with taxis and autos so you will get those right at the reception.
The pricing was very very good. I don't know about the main holiday season (October-Dusshehara) but it was very cost effective when we went. Recommended for family visits

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank The_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to commence by thanking you for your wonderful words of appreciation. Esteemed guests like you genuinely motivate us to work better.We always work towards providing you with the best services and we are happy that we could make you happy and comfortable at our premises.

We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work towards your satisfaction and enjoy a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    496
    105
    31
    37
See reviews for
543
227
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Nice rooms , Expect cleanliness & you get it . A little inside but easy to locate due to prominent shops on the main road..Please try it . Good family place

Parking space should be made more elegant. Anyhow the staff at reception is very co-operative

Room Tip: Choose a/c Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank urluvguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your generous review!! Delighted that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again....hope it will be sooner rather than later. i Really appreciate that you took out time to review us regarding your recent stay. Very kind words - thank you - hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again soon some day.

We are obliged about your detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency, Mysore. We are glad to hear that you were extremely content with your stay. Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

We highly appreciate your recommendation!!!!

We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

As part of our continuous improvement plan, we have added eco-friendly lamp shades in all our rooms as a part of our Go-green initiative!!

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments which have already beed passed to our team members, but most of all we are really pleased that we managed to offer you a nice & memorable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel is located very near to bus stand (walk able) right behind Kalyan Jewellers, point of caution is its not on the main road but slightly inside a lane, there are sign boards which lead you to the hotel, being on a small lane it might be difficult for big cars to maneuver and park. From outside its not that appalling, but once inside the staff were very friendly, the check-in happened smoothly and we were given 2 neat and clean rooms, the room boy showed us the room and as expected was waiting to be tipped off.. which cannot be a complaint as it almost a norm in Indian hotels. Moving on.. the rooms looked neat though not that much big, best part is the bathroom which was clean and sparkling though did not have tissue papers... sofa chairs are small with a glass desk cramped in between.. not of much use. Importantly free wi-fi which surprisingly worked fine both in my laptop and mobile which is big plus of this hotel. One major disadvantage is it does not have a restaurant attached and they order food from outside which is not upto the mark, they have a coffee vending machine which does not produce any good coffee or tea, we knew about this and had all meals outside, but still we had to drink coffee once or twice with no option left (you cant run to the nearby restaurant all the time). There is a marriage hall right in front, music from functions can get annoying, we had to face the music .. but luckily got over soon. Be aware that running hot water is available only in Suite rooms ...

Overall it was pleasant stay and great value for money .. you get what is expected from a budget hotel !

Room Tip: For food you can either go to Park Lane Hotel for excellent food and beer :) or nearby Taj Biriyani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bari_Kokani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your sharing detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

With regarding to your concerns regarding coffee, i would like to inform you that it is one of the best coffee vending machine by COFFEE DAY and is used across all the major MNC's,Coffee shops etc.

We would like you to visit us again... Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I visited Mysore for Diwali holidays. I was said to be given a alternate room till my room is ready which took till 11 AM. The hotel does not have a attached restaurant. It is midst residential area and the neighboring houses are few feet away from the building. Room is clean and good. Rooms are smaller than it should be. A triple bed room was in size of a double bed room, beds placed closer. They also assist/arrange you vehicles for local sight-seeing at normal rates which also helped me. Receptionist was rude and slow.

Room Tip: Rooms are smaller. Double bed room should be in size of current triple bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank krishnakumar247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to commence by thanking you for your wonderful words of appreciation. Esteemed guests like you genuinely motivate us to work better.We always work towards providing you with the best services and we are happy that we could make you happy and comfortable at our premises.

We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work towards your satisfaction and enjoy a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were in a large group and had booked 3 Classic AC rooms. We reached quite late in the night, but since we had called up earlier, the front desk had kept the rooms ready. The road leading to the hotel isn't exactly great, but the hotel provides for covered basement parking for about 6-8 cars, so it is fine.

The rooms were clean and well maintained, though not so spacious. There is hot water available in the mornings. The staff is extremely courteous and friendly as well.

There is no restaurant in this hotel. If you order room-service, they get the food from a neighboring restaurant.

If you book online through one of the various travel portals, the check-out time is 12 noon. But if you book directly at the hotel, they have a 24 hours checkout policy.

On the whole, it is a good place for short stays for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank vsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to commence by thanking you for your wonderful words of appreciation. Esteemed guests like you genuinely motivate us to work better.We always work towards providing you with the best services and we are happy that we could make you happy and comfortable at our premises.

We were delighted to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team. Valuable feedback like yours make us strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations.

We would like you to visit us again to see how promptly we work towards your satisfaction and enjoy a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#37 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#18 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#32 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#74 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Property: Aishwarya Residency
Address: 2932/A Aishwarya Residency Bangalore Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing