We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at a pleasant price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aishwarya Residency
Ranked #3 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Location : Near to KSRTC Bus stand, but difficult to find, as it is situated in a small lane. Take a left at MALABAR GOLD Hotel ( just ahead of the bus stand ), and call the hotel people up to guide you.
Rooms : Good ambience, with false ceiling, Flat TV. We were relieved to find the bed comfortable with no bed bugs, (as happened to us like a nightmare in a nearby hotel in Mysore)
Cleanliness : Clean Bathroom, well maintained.
Restaurent & Room Service:- no restaurent of their own yet (its a newly built hotel), so they send one of their boy to get what we order. Its takes ages for the same to come to ur room, and the next meal time will be close by the time he gets you your order.
Additional : There is a WI-FI Internet free in the hotel, just call room service to get the password.
Tips : Dont order food by room service, rather walk down to any of the nearby restaurents, which are walkable distance, opp. to bus stop.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank aditinaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Thank you for your valuale feedback.

We are trying to impove the time taken for food service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

its near to the r.station and its a fair deal as you wont get such a good hotel at such low rates.
all your basic expectations are fulfilled
only problem i faced was late room service

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
13  Thank Amey9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving a detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency. We are glad to hear that you were content with your stay.

Regarding the issues raised by you, I would like you to know that we have already initiated corrective actions for these issues and would be glad to serve you again to showcase how promptly we work upon the suggestions of our esteemed guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

On arriving we were a little doubtful about location - in an area of mechanic shops - but turned out ok as within walking distance to major sites (palace, market).

Hotel is fairly modern inside, with open staircase middle. This turns out to be one of it's downfalls as noise echos up from the lobby area to rooms. May not be best some.

The room was fairly standard. Linens clean, a/c and tv worked fine. Bed was a liitle springy - not hard as in other hotels.

Hotel has no kitchen but they do provide room service (outside restaurants). Ordering food was a slow process - we would phone but they would not take order via phone but send someone who would write down (took long time). Orders were often not 100% correct - but we were not fussy. Need to revise this system.

Great sightseeing tour from Aslam - often found outside hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving a detailed feedback of your stay at Aishwarya Residency. We are glad to hear that you were content with your stay.

Regarding the issues raised by you, I would like you to know that we have already initiated corrective actions for these issues and would be glad to serve you again to showcase how promptly we work upon the suggestions of our esteemed guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I landed in mysore and wanted to taste the true hospitality of the people of mysore. Then I found Aishwarya residency. It was a warm welcome. The rates were reasonable for the kind of facilities they provide. The rooms were really spacious. The best thing i liked about it was. The room had a LCD television which i have never seen in any hotel offering such competitive rates.

The hotel is located in the heart of the city close to all amenities. 5 min from the bus stop. 5 - 7 min from the railway station.

The food is brilliant. The service is quick. The staff at the hotel were polite and displayed good etiquette, at the same time were warm and presentable.

One the whole the hotel had a very fresh feel to it. I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

I sincerely would recommend this hotel to everyone for the simple reason that the guests are treated in true style & excellence.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Rahul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your sharing detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

one of the best hotels I've stayed in...
great value for money,
prompt service,
spic and span rooms,
Inside the hotel the ambience is excellent. Comfortable and great experience.
will surely come back and stay in the future, Would definitley reccomend this hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank shivv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your generous review about Aishwarya Residency.

Esteemed guests like you motivate us to achieve our goal of quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

It is through valuable feedback like yours that we strive to improve our services and exceed customer expectations. I look forward to meeting you during your next visit and would be delighted to assist you to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Aishwarya residency was a surprise find of the trip, I have been to Mysore regularly but it was a delight to find this brand new Hotel. Aishwarya residency can be used for both leisure and business. I was on a business trip but I am confident that I will take my family there if on holiday.

To start with - its location is just perfect [ bus station, train station are in close proximity]
Industrial areas including like infosys, wipro, jk tyres are 20 mins away what else can one ask for.
The check in process is fast, secure and easy. A smiling welcome is guranteed. The staff provide excellent customer care. 24 hr house keeping and in room services is an added advantage. The hotel can provide basement parking if required. The rooms and the bathrooms have been furnished to a very high specification.

Lot of hotels promise WI-FI but the internet speed in this Hotel is mindblowing. Used the internet for conference calls on skype, google video and played online movies without buffering issues. excellent stuff.

All this package is worth a lot in the so called star hotels but the stay at Aishwarya is redefining value for money. I would recommend this Hotel to all friends and family who want, comfort, convenience, safety, IT, excellent customer service and good value for money - business or leisure I will definitely go back to Aishwarya.

Amit
Manchester UK

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank amit2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your sharing detailed feedback on your recent stay with Aishwarya Residency. It was indeed heartening to see your encouraging comments for our services & words of appreciation for our team.

As a continual improvement to our hotel, we have now added an exclusive cappucchino maker to serve you authentic flavours of coffee.

You can also book our rooms through our secured online payment gateway. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Its an excellent hotel I have ever stayed for a very less price.well managed ,clean n good service hotel. It has free wi.fi n shoe polish service which I like d most. Who ever visits mysore I would like to reccomend aishwarya residency.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank shilpatantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirantanthri, Owner at Aishwarya Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sharing your words of appreciation for Aisharya Residency!! Your feedback has highly motivated us to work towards quality excellence and customer satisfaction.

As a continual improvement to our hotel, we have now added an exclusive cappucchino maker to serve you authentic flavours of coffee.

You can also book our rooms through our secured online payment gateway. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#84 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#38 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aishwarya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aishwarya Residency

Address: 2932/A Nilgiri Road Behind Kalyan Jewels | Near Suburban Bus stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $14 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aishwarya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aishwarya Residency is situated in a quiet yet commercial area of Mysore, within close proximity to the Royal heritage - The Mysore Palace, St. Philomena’s Church and all the major tourist locations. A couple of minutes walk from the suburb bus stand and with an easy access to all the shopping and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aishwarya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing