We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel if you want to enjoy Mysore attractions in walkable distance.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel KVC International
Ranked #19 of 145 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Hotel if you want to enjoy Mysore attractions in walkable distance.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights while in Mysore and enjoy hospitality. It is very good Hotel with basic features. Very close to Major attractions such as Amba Vilas Palce, Jagmohan Palace Galary makes it more important.

Room Tip: Do select if you want to walk around in city to see major attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NileshPawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    58
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
52
29
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a group booking, 3 of our rooms wer broken into, all the items from the suitcases were on the floor, and in one room cash of Rs 20000 was stolen. And the management claims it were the monkeys!
What kind of hotel is it if monkeys enter through windows?
There were no tables in the dinning room just chairs, the food also was pathetic.

All in all the people in the hotel are stupid including the manager and other employees.
Just try and avoid staying there.
If its a one night stay u will definitely find a hotel cheaper and better.

Room Tip: only rooms 111 and 112 are good, spacious and avail all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tejaswani_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Chennai
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have nothing to complain about this hotel actually. While on work to Mysore, we usually stay at King's Court Hotel and there was nothing more in this hotel except for the price. The lobby was large and comfortable, rooms were decent, service was ok, but the breakfast was rather poor. The first room that we were given was rather claustrophobic because it was overlooking the mezzanine construction and rather damp. We asked for a change of room and the road facing rooms was larger and better.

The toilets were ok, but the hand shower had to be poked to get water out. Water was splashing all over the place.

It is very close to the railway station and if you are on a tourist visit, then it is reasonably close (Rs 40 by auto) to the zoo and mysore palace.

Somehow, for the same price, I think you can get better hotels in Mysore.

Room Tip: Ask for the road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChennaiFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

As the plan was sudden cleartrip made it easy for me and i made booking overnight.The best part was the location of the hotel.the service-room service and quality of food served was good.The flush wasnt working and despite two reminders it wasnt attened to.Otherwise the counter staff and room service were polite and helpful.the hotel was nice but they could maintain it better.The passage was thrown with sheets and linen and that made it look shabby.the room was well kept except for the flush not working.Hot water was available.Breakfast has minimal choice and overall i would rate the experience as average for the price paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank vinod n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ours was one night stay in Mysore.We were able to easily spot the hotel when we drove to Mysore. Its near the Railway Station area. Rooms were very comfortable and excellent as a 3 start hotel. Service was prompt. We faced one problem where there was no table to have our dinner in the room. The staff were very helpful in pulling some chairs quickly. Since it was one night stay we faced no issues. Our overall experience was very good and very satisfied.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank PrasannaVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Good location. The hotel is a 5/10 minute walk from the palace. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with efficient ac and TV. The shower was excellent - piping hot and powerful! Complimentary buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Choice of traditional South Indian (idly & samper) or basic continental. Tea and coffee was delicious! Staff were friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank begzy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Only stayed one night but the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were very friendly and very helpful.

Location is good - close to the train (I walked it but it would be a simple tuk-tuk ride) and close to the market and the palace.

My room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good and cheap.

Great and incredibly affordable stay in Mysore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RouteburnTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#9 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#13 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#34 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KVC International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KVC International

Property: Hotel KVC International
Address: Krishna Vilas Road | Near Rotary Jawa School, Mysuru (Mysore) 570004, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel KVC International 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Us :- Hotel KVC International is a boutique handsome centralized a/c property which stands proud 3 star crowns commend hotel, offers 51 rooms of international standards providing all the comforts expected in a hotel. In addition, we promise the utmost care taken of the guests by our experienced & multi lingual staffs serving them to feel a home away from home. Hotel is located in the heart of the city in the shadows of the world famous "Maharaja's Ambavilas Palace"& it's a perfect choice for Business or Leisure Traveler with all major venues & Tourist attractions in close proximity. Our Rooms :- Hotel KVC International boasts 51 rooms categorized into Deluxe, Executive Deluxe & Royal Suite rooms with latest amenities en suite neat & clean bathrooms, Free WI FI access, Coffee Tea maker, Complimentary packaged drinking water, 12" spring mattress, 42" LCD TV's with all satellite channels, Direct dialing from rooms, Running Hot & Cold water all the time, 24 Hours Room service Etc......... Spicy Dine a/c & Roof Top Garden Restaurant:- Our multi cuisine a/c family restaurant offers mouth watering delicacies from Indian, Tandoor, Chinese, Pantry & Continental departments with a well stocked "BAR" comprising of Indian & International liquor brands. Also enjoy the beautiful glimpse of the royal city from our Roof Top Garden Restaurant, adore the loved ones with candle light dinner & stay always young at heart. Millennium :- A well furnished banquet hall accommodates up to 300 Pax on theatre style with ideal acoustics & lightings to serve the corporate Conferences, Marriage Functions, Kitty Parties, Get to gathers & more to make the occasion a memorable one. Mini Hall:- A well furnished hall in the ground floor to accommodate up to 50 Pax on theatre style, ideal for Board meetings, kitty parties, Interviews etc...... Spa & Salon:- An Ayurveda 'Spa' to rejuvenate the body & soul, Also an exclusive beauty salon for all kinds. It is economically priced, Hygienically Served by Expert Therapists. Gym:- A multi gym on the 4th floor with highly equipped latest instruments to keep our guests health & fit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel KVC International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing