We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”
Review of Mulberry Bay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mulberry Bay
Ranked #51 of 152 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A memorable experience it turned out to be. The resourcefulness and thoughtfulness of Madam Gayathri to attend to our needs was indeed most appreciated. Great support staff who are committed in wanting to add value. Great value for money for a family getaway.
GEORGE MATHEW.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathewg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment in June 2013.... and loved it. Near Ballal circle and in a quiet locality. Just what we wanted...some privacy, enough space for the kids to run around and a host who was there and not there....Perfect. loved the breakfast...the only regret was that we did not spend enough time to get to know Gayathri better... She was very friendly and helpful.

The apartment is quite spacious, well furnished and clean. Can cook if you want to...otherwise there are a couple of eateries near by.

We will definitely be happy to stay here every time we visit Mysore...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen_Nirmalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I spent 2 months at "Mulberry Bay" in Nov / Dec 2012 & Jan 2013. Very spacious communal areas consisting of a lounge area, dining area and large Kitchen with everything you need to cook for yourself. The room have comfy double beds, wardrobe and writing desk, plus another small desk and drawer for storage. Ensuite bathroom with hot water and western toilet.
The apartment is cleaned each day and there is clean drinking water available in the kitchen. Laundry service is also proved via the cleaning staff at a very good price.
Wifi is included in the apartment and the speed is very good.
There are 3 top quality Yoga schools within walking distance, along with a large super market and plenty of restaurants / cafes to try. The Royal palace is a 20 min walk away from Mulberry.
The host, Gayathri is a lovely, hospitable woman living close by and does her absolute best to ensure your stay at Mulberry Bay is a wonderful one! She is only a phone call or email away. An example of her kindness was to offer me a cell phone and sim card to use throughout my stay in Mysore. She is wealth of knowledge regarding where to buy quality silk, where to eat, shop or any other request you may have whilst staying.
I can highly recommend Mulberry Bay in Mysore for short or long term stay and will be returning to stay in April if rooms are available.

Room Tip: Perhaps back from the road to avoid the noise?? There are 3 to choose from :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toosdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The apartment offered to us was clean, functional and suited our need for a night (on our way to Madikeri) to the tee. Will recommend the place to anyone who plans to spend a few days in Mysore. The host, while making sure she was around, was not in our way at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank udayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

this was our second stay at Mulberry Bay in the past couple of years and I must say Gayathri has done a wonderful job of offering clean, comfortable service apartments that are absolutely value-for-money when staying with the family in Mysore. My teenage kids have made it clear the next time we visit Mysore it must be Mulberry Bay and nowhere else :-) the kitchenette with the basic utensils are a big help to brew oneself a quick cuppa early morning before setting off to wherever one is headed..(in my case the first time it was the Kaveri trail marathon and this year to Nanjangud for a family function). recommend this highly for families.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shulein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I feel so lucky to have found this wonderful place quite by accident. The place and the service was amazing. It was such a nice way to finish up our six week adventure in incredible India. I will be sure to recommend and come back. Next time I plan to stay much longer. Gayathri, thank you for such a travelers haven. It really felt like home.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbella405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We were greeted by Mrs.Gayathri but from day one no proper power and so no motor to fill water tank and therefore no water to take a shower. Specifically no hot water in the rooms as promised even after power resumed. Even after asking about this we were not provided hot water. There are two washrooms but only the one outside as a common washroom has hot water provision. The attached washroom people have to carry hot water from the common one.This is absurd for the money we pay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeyrosalind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.9 mi away
Varsha Enclave
Varsha Enclave
#8 of 219 in Mysuru (Mysore)
52 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,655 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#57 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,606 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#84 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
3.5 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#38 of 108 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Bay

Address: 875 Vani Vilas Road New Ch 26 | Opp. Hardwicke Church Vani Vilas Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570004, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry Bay Service Apartments offers you clean, spacious and well furnished accommodation in Mysore. We have a living room to relax, space to work, and if your mood takes you, you can prepare a meal in our well equipped kitchen. We accommodate individuals as well as families. Our property is located in Laksmipuram - center of the city and is ideal for yoga students and tourists alike. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing