We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel...”
Review of Suhashini Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suhashini Palace
Ranked #7 of 151 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel...”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My (our) Second visit to Mysore with Family and Friends and we booked ourselves at Suhasini Palace on Sayyaji Rao Road.

We took a break on our way to Coorg for a Holiday. It is a nice cosy place ideal for short stay of couple of days.

The Break fast is on A-La Carte basis and is ideally served in the room as they do not have a proper restaurant. They have a open-terrace restaurant on the top floor, but nothing to brag about.

The rooms are decent in size and are well maintained. Hotel is ideally located.

Stayed here in Feb 2013

Room Tip: Choose Room on the Top Floor... Better View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank czar_amol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    97
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
104
50
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here during weekend of apr 6 2014. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Extremely friendly staff. Overall very pleasant atmosphere. Food choices were good for vegetarian. Wifi strength was good. Good proximity to palace/train station and few other attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rammy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Pros: Comfortable stay, clean room, excellent value for money especially for short stays
Cons: No parking facility (max 4 cars can be parked in front of hotel), food cost a bit on the higher side, bad odour in toilet (sump/man hole could be next to the hotel)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank HarishKrishnajirao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed very recently on 17-18th march 14.we booked a family 4 beded a/c room thru must see india.very specious clean well maintained room and hotel.it is at a very convenient spot and peaceful location. the hotel staff is co-operative polite and helpful..the room amenities were working very adequately. only that they ve a small sitting restaurant on 3rd flr hence in room dining is advised.. my 1 star less only for it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank jstilloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Its very near to the railway station, before we getting down in mysore railway station i gave a call to the hotel person they sent car to the railway station. when coming to the hotel maintenance i can say its superb, i told them to change the blanket when am leaving the hotel in the morning when came back in the evening they have replaced with new one. if i go to mysore again surely i will prefer this 1 only

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naveen_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eshaq.p@gmail.com
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Its Very Close to the railway station and some of the main attractions of mysore...Rooms are very neat and clean & its best for a short stay and total value for money....The Ever Smiling hotel staffs will always make you feel special in an unknown place .......i forgot their names but yea will recommend it for a short stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ESHAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Suhashini is close to the city centre. Rooms are fine, don't have too much expectations.Never try food in their in-house kitchen. Location is good for business and sight seeing. There are many good eating places nearby. Overall comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel BS International
Hotel BS International
#63 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#10 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Kastle
Kings Kastle
#41 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suhashini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suhashini Palace

Property: Suhashini Palace
Address: Sayyaji Rao Road, Opp Old Rmc, Mysuru (Mysore) 570021, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suhashini Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Suhashini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing