We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a weekend”
Review of Royal Challet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Challet
Ranked #104 of 148 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for a weekend”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If at all you have plans of visiting mysore for a weekend or long vacation, you can find lots and lots of accommodation around. Eventually, what matters is what you need !!

I was looking out for a decent(budget) yet peaceful accommodation for a family over the weekends as it was casual trip to mysore. I have been to mysore a no of times and have stayed in quite a bit of budget hotels and thought of trying Royal challet this time. The place itself is somewhat peaceful away from usual city traffic and noise , perfect for the family and couples.It has both AC and Non Ac rooms that are quite big enough for a family of 4. Rooms had neat beds with clean western toilets, shower with hot water all the time. All rooms had LCD TV attached with cable connection. This hotel has big parking lot with gated security , unlike with some of the hotels in mysore where you have to park you car on the road side. Of course, for the tariff it offers this is the best you can get. The only drawback i found was it is quite far from the city and other sight seeing spots in mysore .However it consume you much time in mysore to go around places.

I can bluntly recommend this place to family and couples , if one is travelling by car and not by bus or any public transport.

Room Tip: It is advisable to get familiar with the location/route of this hotel before you could actually star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank send2kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    4
    1
    11
See reviews for
17
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The service was quite good.And the cleanliness in the rooms were also good.Staff are also good and helpful people. The only bad experience what I had once power supply is gone they doesn't have power back up service,i mean UPS or generator service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sholden K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I opted this hotel to stay only for a night while having a trip for Mysore-Ooty. I have got the worst experience in my life while staying here. I didn't find any single thing even OK there. The rooms are big but were stinking, even basic room service was terrible, the behavior of the receptionist and other staffs was disgusting and they don't provide bills for any payment unless until you ask for it. So this is not a hotel for anybody to have a pleasant stay even for a single night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjib7das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed at Royal Challet , Mysore for 1 Night 2 Days, which was our loving and memorable stay over there.

The Hotel is located 3 km away from Mysore City and gives a calm and quite atmosphere to the tourist. Their rooms are very large and more comfortable with modern amenities. Very neat bath room and toilet. Overall, we had a great experience over there.

Their restaurant is not that much standard as it felt like a normal restaurant as this hotel is a 3 star property. But the food they served was delicious. They don't have swimming pool, Spa and such types of facilities.

I will recommend this hotel for all

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyvalleyT0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very good hotel for the price they are offering. Very good reach-ability by car,Rooms are really big and clean. As it is bit away from the city, the stay is very pleasant here on a calm and quiet atmosphere. A good vegetarian restaurant is also attached with the hotel. The service given by the hotel staff and manager is excellent. I would say this as a great value for money hotel. Recommending this with all pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rijilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were two couples who stayed in 2 rooms. The other couple along with us, lost their money...can you believe it ? The hotel staff stole the money at night and we found the purse lying outside in the morning ... disgusting experience......the manager of the hotel was called a very bad person by the neighbors, police etc....I've never seen a stupid person like him....uufff please dont ever dare to stay in this place.....no security at all....!! if you have nothing in your pockets ....only then you can try ;)

Room Tip: No security ....so pls dont stay here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1111abc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here during aug 2010 with group of friends. The hotel provided just a good enough accommodation with a good enough restaurant. Rooms were all equipped but the ambience was plain and somewhat dull. I can say this hotel is a good budget hotel which cannot give the taste of hospitality and luxury to the mysore tourists at par with the royal culture of the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prateek86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,586 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,461 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
373 reviews
3.2 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#77 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
43 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Challet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Challet

Property: Royal Challet
Address: 38 Industrial Suburb | J.P.Nagar, Mysuru (Mysore) 570008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Challet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Royal Challet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing