We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Homestay”
Review of Sunlarge Home Stay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysuru (Mysore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunlarge Home Stay
Ranked #39 of 150 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed 4 days in Sunlarge homestay with my wife and 3 kids during May-2013. We had a sweet and memorable stay in the homestay. It is a home away home and located in a calm and quiet place but near to most of the tourist places. All the staffs were cooperative and friendly. South Indian vegetarian food they prepare according to our order was homely and very tasty. Rooms and bathroom were clean and spacious. They have their own tourist taxi (Maruti Dezire) which we hired for two days, the driver was very helpful and he took us to all the tourist places in Mysore and we really enjoyed the trips.

I definitely recommend Sunlarge to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Sunlarge Home Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had to organise accomodation for 5 couples and 2 kids for a weekend get-together in Mysore, and chose this place based on the +ve reviews, and for the common areas we would have to spend time together which you don't often get in a hotel. Though the booking took a few emails to sort out, Sunlarge lived up to it's good reviews, and we had a great weekend in Mysore and ended up having many of our meals at Sunlarge since it was convenient, and they provided good home-cooked veg food at a reasonable price and very good service (we're not vegetarians, but we were able to order in a few non-veg dishes to add to the meal from Arun's restaurant and that worked fine. We had the place to ourselves, except for the very unobtrusive guys who run the place very well. The kids also loved the rabbits..Arun also organised good transportation for us, so it was very easy.
Location is very convenient to many of the tourist sites...it's in walking distance of Karanji Lake park which is a really beautiful place I hadn't been before - we were able to go on early morning walks there (Rs10 entry for walkers only until 8am, the official entry time for park is 8.30...and it was so good we took everyone back for a later visit..boating, bird sanctuary etc).
As others have pointed out it's not a 'home-stay in the classic sense', rather a serviced 'house-stay', and really works for groups who want comfortable & affordable. The decor is very basic & not very appealing, but its a great place for a group get together.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oz_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was visiting Mysore for a break along with my extended family . Our initial reservation through mail and a Tele-con was very smooth and without any hassles. Mr. Arun actually suggested us a better way to accommodate our group without the necessity of booking two rooms. Our check in was very smooth and out stay was very comfortable to say the least. Though we stayed here only for night , we were retry impressed by M/s. Sunlarge. The breakfast was something that they had asked us bout , the previous evening and what was made was exactly in lime with our preferences. The dosas were very yummy and both by better half and my sister in law were in the kitchen trying to learn the recipe. They also has their won restaurant in the city called Mysore Nandini. We could not try this out this time. I would certainly recommend this to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahapisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It is a serviced apartment. Basically a home kind of building with rooms inside. Each room is given for rent and there is common hall with TV and common dining area. Breakfast is provided and if you ask them to prepare something of your choice for lunch/dinner, they would so so. The rooms are clean and perfect. Though a small place, it is very good and gives you a homely feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honeyrosalind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice peaceful stay and good food - If that's what you are looking for then this place never disappoints you! Lovely two rabbits kept good company to our 5 year old daughter! Rooms are clean and decent! But have to say that the mattress could have been little more comfortable! Food was really good and healthy for a safe stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank senpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Location: Near to the city centre and calm environment; very close to many tourist attractions.
Room: Bed was comfortable; AC was good; Spacious room; Toilets could be better and clean. The toilet was dirty when we checked in and on request it was cleaned but the shower was not working
Service: OK nothing exciting (Manger Mr.Arun was not attentive right from the booking we kept calling him for each and every confirmation/ for email response. He didn't even confirm the booking on email. He was least bothered to meet us during our stay.) The service boys were very attentive and helpful.
Food: Home cooked food. limited menu(only one item- Idli; not even coffee was included in the menu) for the complimentary breakfast.
Over all Value for money: Not bad.
Others: They have few pets in house which may be attractive for kids and animal lovers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zesty_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at a home stay. The food was very good and is made to the guests requirements. The rooms were very clean and the house is very well maintained. The backyard has adorable rabbits and they have 2 friendly dogs as well. The staff were very helpful.. It is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BKSekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,630 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#16 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#10 of 104 in Mysuru (Mysore)
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tulips Homestay
Tulips Homestay
#6 of 150 in Mysuru (Mysore)
228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aishwarya Residency
Aishwarya Residency
#3 of 150 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,078 reviews
7.2 mi away
Silent Shores Resort & Spa
Silent Shores Resort & Spa
#2 of 203 in Mysuru (Mysore)
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlarge Home Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlarge Home Stay

Address: No.1 D,Srinivas Krupa | Next to Wax Museum, Mysuru (Mysore) 570011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $29 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Rooms. AC Dlx Family Suite, Studio Apartment ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing