We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant Hotel”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
evesham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellant Hotel”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

If you are planning to spend a couple of days here looking at the palace and gardens, this is a great hotel thru hotel bookers we paid £24 inc breakfast and I would rate this as a good four star. Very big bed rooms, comfy king size beds and all the usual bits. Nice restaurant with drinks reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We just asked for a quiet room and had a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluedolphin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    170
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
245
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stayed at the Jade Garden in May, 2013. Nice cozy hotel, good location, well furnished, clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly, and overall a great experience. Food was pretty decent, not too expensive. overall I'd give this place a solid 4.5/5.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinodrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good, clean and spacious rooms.
food is good and not expensive.
Staff is courteous and helpful.
Location is good and not crowded.
Parking is on the street, however not difficult as staff will help you get it.

Helpful?
Thank Krishna S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Jade Garden is a very modern hotel with good rooms with good value for money. Our only challenge was that we did not get the room of our choice for our entire stay but the hotel managed the moving between rooms. The restaurant service at breakfast could get quicker but the food itself was good. The rooms were very clean, quiet and well furnished. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasoonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed two nights in this hotel in a trip to Mysore with my family. Clean rooms. Very friendly staffs. If you are not searching swimming Pool & garden in the hotel complex, then Jade Garden is a good choise. Food is good.
Over all very nice experiance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santu_134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This a new/newly renovated hotel in mysore. The rooms are clean and well facilitated. It offers good value for money. The location is centralized but sometimes taxis are not available usually during late hours. The staff is great and friendly. Food quality is good, and the restaurant is quite appealing. I would definitely recommend the hotel in Mysore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0hit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The rooms are nice and tidy. The food was good and the prices are reasonable. As mentioned in the facilities there is no proper parking place in the hotel. This was the only issue. Other than this everything else was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank nari_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#10 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
443 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#25 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#19 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing