We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night to visit mysore from bangalore.
The food was good, the rooms were excellent. The service and everything else was good.
Little tricky to find the location.
Not much of open space, children play area etc.
Good for 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
244
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the Christmas season and had a pleasant experience. The hotel promises basic stuff in the room and thats what u get. Though the bathrooms can be done up in a better manner. The soap dish in our bathroom was broken and we had a difficult time figuring out where to keep the soap. The bed was comfortable and the ac was working fine. The staff are helpful though they might not understand English. Complimentary breakfast was nice one day but very poor another day. The biggest plus of the hotel is the location. We could easily drive down to any of the tourist locations on mins. I would stay here again provided they make some minute changes.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appushri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My sister and I were visiting the Ganapathi Sacchidananda ashram nearby for festivities and were looking for a place to stay nearby. We found Jade Garden online and had our anxities about the place since we didnt know any better about the hotel. I must say that our first contact with the hotel staff over the phone and our interaction over the phone with Mr. Venkatesh Sharma took away all our worries about how the hotel would be. Mr. Sharma was very courteous, friendly and was a very warm person to interact with. He not only helped us with our reservations and needs over the phone but also ensured that our stay there was pleasant, our needs were taken care of and went the extra mile to ensure that our experience with staying at Jade Garden was an excellent one. The hotel reception staff were helpful and gave us good guidance for our shopping needs, the rooms were well maintained, the decor was good, the room service was fantastic, and the food was tasty. The rooms were reasonably priced but overall it was Mr. Venkatesh Sharma, the manager, who made the experience excellent for us. Kudos to employees like him! - Review by Hotel Guests (Priya & Deepa Iyer)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya_Deepa_Iyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2013

It was a pleasant experience. I liked the hotel a lot and the room ambience was good. The location is also pleasant, serene. I had a scooty, so could go to any place nearby without thinking of public transport. Auto is available round the clock.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sushovan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had stayed at Jade Garden in Feb 2013 and my stay there was very pleasant. The hotel is maintained very well and the room service is excellent. Situated in very peaceful locality, the hotel is the right choice for travellers who wish to stay within the city and yet avoid congestion and traffic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had stayed at Hotel Jade Garden in December 2012 and I found the location of the Hotel to be very nice. It is within the city, yet peaceful. The rooms, room service and food were very good.

S.Sanghvi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at jade garden. This hotel is as is how its shown on internet. The rooms are clean and has facilities which are required for the people of all age are available. The food is excellent for both veg and non veg and the restuarant has all types of cuisine. The staff is extremely cooperative and prompt in their service. Overall great ambience and an excellent hotel for family. Suraj

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suraj173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#16 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#24 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
443 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#9 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
682 reviews
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#32 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing