We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The room is awesome for this price. The room is modern and designed like a 5-star hotel. TV has all south indian channels. Located in the city with-in 5 mins radius of Palace, etc.,

And complimentary breakfast is an additional bonus. Three cheers to the management!

Negatives:

Restaurent does not serve south indian items for lunch or dinner.
My room's window opened to the next property and lacked any view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabu_Raja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
243
82
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was a great find. The service was professional, friendly and courteous. The location is convenient but quiet with minimal street noise. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. One of the bonuses was the wonderful restaurant with equally good service and excellent food, veg and non-veg alike. The management is able to arrange tours with good drivers and is very helpful in responding to one's needs and interests. I would stay here again and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a very pleasant place to stay for a day or a week in Mysore. Definitely a good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlmcconaughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

A comfortable hotel with large smart rooms, and comfortable bed. The comfort rooms all look out on the next building at the back, so there is no view. The 'Suites' (just a big room, not a suite) have a balcony. The road it is located on is fairly quiet.

Staff are friendly though front desk appeared to be a bit panicky when faced with westerners; that said, they were very helpful.

There is no wifi (please take it off your advert), but you can borrow the manager's computer when he isn't using it.

The restaurant is excellent for both dinner and breakfast. I've read a couple of reviews that complain about the breakfast, I don't really understand why. You can order omelettes, scrambled eggs etc. if you want western breakfast, or dosa etc. if they are not on the buffet.

There are a couple of small parks across the street which are lovely to sit in as evening falls.

If you like shopping, FabIndia is a couple of doors down. The main palace is a 20 minute walk or 50 rupee rickshaw ride.

Tip: don't use the hotel to book onward taxis/drivers, the firm they use is really expensive. Go to the hotel next door where you'll find a much cheaper company (Travel Parkz). (10000 rupees versus 3300). We used them twice and they were very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuddyBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

i stayed hear for 2days with my family, no proper service i have to each time remined people, i like to thank Mr Khan he helped me out a lot for guiding me, very good person. I heard G.M asking about the guest 1st he spoke to me very well the moment i left i was in lift itself itself and he was roudley asking about me to the reception like which room was i from? Payment over? How much food bill? I would have slaPped that G.M.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ananomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

first of all there is No wi-fi..the Manager intrudes into the privacy of the customer..i am never gonna step into this place... The people at the reception are forever prying into the customer's whereabouts and treating like a criminal. Horrible!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridhi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I chose Jade Garden at Mysore based on TripAdvisor recommendations. It was a short two day visit - the rooms were clean and spacious enough. I asked for an extension of stay by a day and the front desk was very helpful organizing the same. Their room service however was a bit scratchy. I asked for an extra bed and this had to be reminded some three times and finally arrived well after the family had slept. Asked for an extra bottle of water and the room service said only one will be provided - I had to get them to understand that I was glad to pay for the water if i must and finally after another couple of calls I managed to get the water!! The windows open to a brick wall of another high rise building..

Do not use their restaurant. Too expensive for the quality of food. I would recommend several other restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jebu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for one night on 22-12-2012. Very good location. The room was very clean. While booking through one of the online sites (I think it is clear trip) I clearly mentioned and requested them to allot a room in top floor. But they allotted room in second floor only. I did not ask them to allot room in top floors while check-in. Bu I was expecting them to honor my requesting without reminding them about my request. But they did not. They might have their own reasons. I don't know. We did not have food at this hotel. One thing which bothers me is that they gave only 1 ltr mineral water as complimentary. When my wife requested for second water bottle, they billed Rs. 36 for 1 ltr Kinely (brand might be different, I don't remember the brand) mineral water. When we told them that we don't need this water bottle for 36 rupees, they agreed and taken it back without billing on us.

Room Tip: opt for higher floors to have some view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tellapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#18 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Inn
Hotel Royal Inn
#43 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#20 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spectrum Suites
Treebo Spectrum Suites
#26 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing