We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VFM Hotel”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“VFM Hotel”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We booked the hotel via the internet, but our overall experience was very good. Very neat and clean hotel - good for short stay. Rooms are spacious enough and very clean. Excellent food in the restuarant below. Keep it up!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuja_Kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
244
83
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had stayed in this hotel in May . I booked this hotel through net, so I was very scared how it become. But I got satisfactory result from them. Very neat and clean rooms and toilets. Very good and quality food.I got very good service. The manager was very co-operative.Good value for money.try it.....

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiAtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mysore
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2012

we have held naming ceremony function in this hotel
food quality was good
staff,security guards are well trained,general manager speaks well with his hotel customers.
they provided free room for feeding baby

Room Tip: rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAKSHITHmysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had booked this hotel for stopover at Mysore. The rooms were good, service in the restaurant was a little slow, travel desk was helpful, overall it was a nice experience. Real good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank deepmajumder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOMBAY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Mysore in this hotel, did an extensive research on TripAdvisor before booking this hotel. Found the hotel much better than what I expected, almost on International quality levels. The rooms, and the bath/toilet etc were very clean. Breakfast (vegetarian) was complimentary, and very good in quality as well in quantity. I am happy to recommend this hotel for a stay in Mysore, even though it is about 3-4 kms from the city center, rickshaw fare is 30 to 40 rupees.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BENHUR4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had visited Mysore for a leisure trip with my family (wife and daughter) in first week of Dec'12. I was refereed this hotel by one of my colleague. The location of the Hotel is good as to very near to Railway station and near the main market area but its a very very small Hotel and almost no extra facility or service available. There is NO WIFI INTERNET facility (though the hotel brochure mentions that !!!) , there is NO ROOM SERVICE available for any food, infact after the lunch or dinner hours, you can't get anything even at the Hotel restaurant. There is NO IN-HOUSE TRAVEL DESK as well. The quality of Rooms is good, with a LCD TV and good AC.The house keeping service is also good. In short to conclude, its a no frills hotel with no extra facilities available. Definitely not a right place to stay with family but can be useful for a short business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Yogesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#24 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
340 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#16 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
166 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#11 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
665 reviews
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#29 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
28 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#14 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing