We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money - comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had booked this hotel for stopover at Mysore. The rooms were good, service in the restaurant was a little slow, travel desk was helpful, overall it was a nice experience. Real good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank deepmajumder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 437 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Mysore in this hotel, did an extensive research on TripAdvisor before booking this hotel. Found the hotel much better than what I expected, almost on International quality levels. The rooms, and the bath/toilet etc were very clean. Breakfast (vegetarian) was complimentary, and very good in quality as well in quantity. I am happy to recommend this hotel for a stay in Mysore, even though it is about 3-4 kms from the city center, rickshaw fare is 30 to 40 rupees.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BENHUR4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had visited Mysore for a leisure trip with my family (wife and daughter) in first week of Dec'12. I was refereed this hotel by one of my colleague. The location of the Hotel is good as to very near to Railway station and near the main market area but its a very very small Hotel and almost no extra facility or service available. There is NO WIFI INTERNET facility (though the hotel brochure mentions that !!!) , there is NO ROOM SERVICE available for any food, infact after the lunch or dinner hours, you can't get anything even at the Hotel restaurant. There is NO IN-HOUSE TRAVEL DESK as well. The quality of Rooms is good, with a LCD TV and good AC.The house keeping service is also good. In short to conclude, its a no frills hotel with no extra facilities available. Definitely not a right place to stay with family but can be useful for a short business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Yogesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jayanth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I booked on the recommendation of Mr Robert Plant at Zaremba Tours. The hotel's website states that there is wifi but this is currently not the case. The room was large and comfortable but the higher priced rooms are noisier on one side of the building - these rooms are situated on both corners of the building.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoneStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I spent 5 nights here recently. I used Jade Garden as a base to get setup in Mysore as I am staying for 3 months to attend a local Yoga school.
The Hotel is very nicely situated and you can walk to the Palace (15mins) and a nice supermarket is just around the corner (5mins).
The staff are friendly and courteous, the rooms are well appointed and well clean each day. Complimentary bottle of water is nice. AC and cable TV complete the package.
The food at breakfast was a little oily / greasy for my taste, and being a westerner, I had no die what I was eating TBH, having said that, the meals I had for dinner were very good and I would recommend dining in the restaurant for Lunch and / or Dinner.
I would return to the Jade Garden and am happy to recommend to other travelers.

Room Tip: it's India.....bring earplugs and an open mind :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toosdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent two nights there as a first time tourist to Mysore.
Like all other reviews, it is a no-frills, efficient, and clean hotel.
Good things: 1. Price. 2. Clean, spacious rooms. 3. Travel distance to major attractions is near. 4. Food is decent, had lunch there.
Bad things: 1. Understaffed. Service quality is not there. Delays in getting extra bed, delays in getting laundry done, delays in getting toasts and eggs, etc etc. 2. Breakfast. 5-6 choices, and especially tough for foreigners, because its all about sambar, idli, dosa, etc etc. Ignore those, and one is left with only corn flakes, and horrible toasts. 3. Room service staff typically don't understand English but will say YES to everything.
On the other hand, I guess I am asking too much for that kind of price...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#29 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
188 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Quorum
The Quorum
#11 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#20 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
798 reviews
2 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
416 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#18 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $39 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing