We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”
Review of Hotel Jade Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Jade Garden
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It is a nice hotel to stay with neat and big rooms, but the food is not very good at least for veggies like me. It is very close to the centre of the city and located in a very calm area. The restaurant is good so is dinner menu, it is only the breakfast which may be acceptable to some of the travellers. Service is very good. When you call them directly they will offer you good rates and I have stayed there quite few times and enjoyed staying there. You have a toy store next door where you can shop for kids. Close by is the palace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shrihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    169
    62
    13
    16
See reviews for
244
82
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel deserves to be in the top on tripadvisor because of following reasons:
1. Location location location: Lots of trees around this place and the road is clean,not so crowded even its in the city.
2. Clean modern rooms and most important clean bathrooms.They have really maintained well.
3. Staff is helpful, absolutely no complaints.
4.Room service is awesome and food in the restaurant attached is quite tasty.
5.Affordable - best value for money.

There are other hotels near palace, way costlier than this but at awful location.

Room Tip: Ask for court road and take left before park or else its little difficult to find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishaltm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our extended family of 8 made our way to this wonderful hotel on a Saturday morning at 10 am. Jade Garden is located just outside the core Mysore city with greenery all around and a peaceful neighborhood .We booked 4 rooms and were helped with an early check in, very politely. The breakfast buffet was an all value deal at Rs 80. An ultra spic and span ,comfortable room with plush interiors greeted us all. Room service was punctual and non intrusive.All folks at Jade Garden were more than happy to help us with any issues in commuting around town etc. Truly a pleasure in staying at Jade Garden. This is going to be my hotel of choice in Mysore on every occasion I visit this wonderful city of peace and quiet.At close to Rs 2500 its truly a steal for its hospitality.. Thank you so much for the wonderful memories !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is excellent. Very clean rooms and location is excellent .It is very near from all tourist places and yet located at very peaceful place .
Restaurant is good and room service is excellent.
I recommend this place to evryone .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhishekg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I went there with family and some relatives. We needed good hotel in affordable prices. Based on the review we booked this hotel and I must say it was very good experience overall.

The rooms were very clean and maintained. Service was extremely efficient and staff was friendly. Food, I felt little spicy but other members had no such complain. The breakfast was simple (south Indian) - not as many options as you find in 4-5 star hotels but eatable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pradeep_bangalore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had booked 2 rooms in this hotel during a trip with family to Mysore. The hotel is in a convenient location close to Mysore palace, yet it is on a quiet street, away from the hustle and bustle. The decor is really nice with clean, spacious rooms, parking space and it has been very well maintained. It has a nice restaurant where you get compliemntary breakfast and their lunch and dinner selection and quality of food is superb. Also, since I always face this question while taking a driver with me, I'd like to point out that they make arrangements for food/ldoging of drivers as well. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and given the location, quality, food, service and affordability, this hotel deserves to be at the top of the Tripadvisor ratings for Mysore.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We just decided to go to Mysore for my daughter and husband's birthday which was over a weekend....decided Mysore...saw the property and reviews on Trip Advisor...must say it was worth taking a decision based on this...
Clean and neat rooms... Quite environment around the hotel... very good food and a wide spread for breakfast which was included in our package... nice dinner too...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.7 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#17 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#29 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#22 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.0 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#25 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jade Garden

Property: Hotel Jade Garden
Address: 1064/1 Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Road | Chamarajapuram, Mysuru (Mysore) 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jade Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Jade Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing