We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sk Continental
Nearby Hotels
$72
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fortune JP Palace(Mysuru (Mysore))
$57
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$136
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ginger Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
$30
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treebo Spektrum Suites(Mysuru (Mysore))
$41
$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Southern Star Mysore(Mysuru (Mysore))
$53
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sandesh The Prince(Mysuru (Mysore))
$55
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel MB International(Mysuru (Mysore))(Great Value!)
$26
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
9
7
2
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
2
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain bus standhotel rooms areaffordable pricewalkable distancemysore palacezoohospitalityambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel just for a couple of days. Only thing positive about this hotel is the price and location. Rest all's pretty bad. We stayed in a Deluxe non-AC room. The bed was hard, 2 single-beds made into one, not comfortable at all. Bed linen's were untidy, allergy prone. The room furniture was shoddy, termite-laden! The bathroom was a bit unclean, though spacious. The staff's uninterested to an extent.They did not service the room even after our overnight stay and we found it in the exact same condition after we returned, towels bedsheets everything. No drinking water in the room. Overall, would not recommend anyone to come here. Many more decent places to be found in Mysore am very sure.

Room Tip: All rooms i guess are going to be very average.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikhilMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

The guy at the reception stood up when we entered the hotel. The bell boy was very helpful and quick in picking up the luggage. Spacious and well maintained reception area. We checked in. And thats when the nightmare (literally) started. The rooms (we had booked 2 rooms) were dirty. Bathroom had foot prints all over the floor. Rusted bathroom doors. Seapaged walls. Dirty sofas. The pillow cover was torn. The bed spread has stains. The floor and the Rug had long hair all over the place. We called the manager and he came up to inspect. His initial response was "This is how it is. normally people adjust otherwise we will give a new room". We saw another room and it was worse than the one we got. Had to wait for more than an hour to get the bead spread, pillow covers and the rug changed.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel even if this is the only one available in Mysore
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vac555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

last weekend to have some good time me went to mysore with some of my friends. it was over plan to stay in mysore for 3-4 days as we don't have any friend in mysore. so we decided to book some hotel room for our stay. after seeing like 3-4 hotels, we found this hotel in main locality, reception was also looking gud. so we decided to stay there. it was our one and only mistake. i wud like to show you some points. so u wont get looted in mysore by this hotel.
1. bathroom was very dirty. i dun knO wt was that calcium or fluoride layers on the tap and all other things. floor was broken.
2. they gave us only 1 single bed blanket that was dirty and prickly {Mr. owner= this is showing your standard, we distribute better quality blankets thn ur blankets in poor people} we both had Chicken Pox after that i was like WTF..(contact me for medical certificates.).
3. no hot water.{excuse: only from 9 AM to 9:30 AM}
4. Phone was not working.
5. they wer serving food in dirty steel plates dirty glasses. we ordered some soup, starters they did not even give us tissues, Salt, Ketchup, tray nothing.... Just in an old steel dirty plate...they did not clean our room for 24 hours.. i called them 4 times.. to clean up the plates, bedsheets etc...
6. they(service guy + receptionist) did not even return the change...
was the baddest experience ever in my life.. i won't recommend anybody to go in this dirty hotel..
7. Power cut: 6 power cut's in 24 hours.
It was a total fail :| waste of money and time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank akashvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I had gone to this hotel for a days stay and boy what an experience it was. The staff is least hospitable. The room was dirty, small and there was no ventilation. Even the bed sheets were dirty. Now that happened to be a deluxe room. I wonder what a standard room would look like. The tv set was very bizarrely placed. The bed was bad. The blanket was the worst of all and to top all that there were a lot of mosquitoes. There was no room service. We left the hotel first thing in the morning.
Most importantly, the hotel quotes Rs 900 as room rent but the room rent is actually floating. I was billed Rs 2240 for a “deluxe” non ac room. The bill read, room rent Rs 900 + other charges Rs 1304 + luxury tax Rs 36, a “Gross total” of Rs 2240. WHAT other charges? The mosquitoes I suppose! I did not even have the luxury of sleeping in that hotel!
The only thing I like about this hotel is its location. It has got a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GuruAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

This hotel was strategically located near the bus stand at the heart of the city. But the service was quite pathetic.

My booking was for 3 days. On the first night they alloted a standard room though I had booked a deluxe room. The room was unclean and shady. Even the bedsheets were quite dirty. Only on my complaint the next day, they shifted me to better room. The restaurant too has nothing much to offer.

Honestly except the location probably the hotel has nothing great to boast about. This place is just not the right value for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank smartwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews