We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, decent bathrooms. A/c working in only one bedroom. Breakfast nothing to rave about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
OYO 9334 Urban Oasis Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked a two bedroom suite at Urban Oasis, Gokulam in April middle. I did the booking three weeks prior and called two days prior to confirm. When we reached the place, they had cancelled our booking coz they tried calling my phone and they got a wrong number. It seems they wrote down the wrong number. The A/c in one of the bedrooms was not working, so they offered us a discount or an apartment at their Mohalla place. The place was clean and the bedrooms were decent. But not the ones in the website photograph. Breakfast was included in the package but its not very great. the kids would not eat it and we went for bread and eggs on the spot. At least they had that option too. The staff were helpful and courteous. We had a pretty good time and would not mind going there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meenu182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed 4 months at the Royal House and I received an excellent service from the Urban Oasis team. The apartment had one bedroom, bathroom and a living room with basic (but comfortable) furniture, fridge and plate for cooking. It also had a balcony in the bedroom. Was cleaned twice a week and the linen changed once a week. The bedroom area was very quiet, so I could always sleep well. I was travelling alone and always felt safe and supported by Urban Oasis people, and because of that I would return there again. The managers and the team were always respectful, kind and willing to support their guests. Thank you very much for making my stay at Mysore special!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 days at this Service Apartments. It is value for money with good location. However the laundry facilities are very bad. They will not take the laundry unless it is more than 10 clothes!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Traveller2009Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me and my husband are a regular visitor to Mysore due to business trip and has always been staying either to Urban Oasis V V Mohalla or Urban Oasis- Gokulam since 2010. This time our experience with Gokulam was Ugly. The GM SUNIL is a very rude person that I have come across after many stays. The house keeping are warm and welcoming. From the time we booked the room for a short stay, the experience has been worst. SUNIL should know how to communicate with the customers. A word HOSPITALITY was lacking in him. He should learn from the house keeping staffs. To my surprise even my neighbor next door were discussing about this ill-mannered MANAGER while having breakfast. If this is how the experience is going to be, trust me customers would look out for some other apartments which I already have started looking for other options.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NyasaReyan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at Urban Oasis for a month, and were so happy with everything there. Great room, delicious Indian Breakfasts, amazing service. A bit noisy, but that's India and there's no getting around it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 001 which is on the ground floor. If you ask for a room higher up it may help with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffGToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Last year we wanted to spend some quality time with our only son who is with Infosys.He put us up at Urban Oasis, a serviced apartment situated in V V Mohalla. The month long stay was beyond our expectations!!! We were more than satisfied with their services.The staff were very kind, courteous and always at our beck and call. The rooms were spacious, well aerated and clean that makes any stay a cheerful experience.It had an excellent kitchen facilities that enabled us to cook home-food and consequently we never felt homesick! The sumptuous daily breakfast was an added bonus. Moreover, it is conveniently located-- just a stone throw away from a number of eateries, malls, provision stores and even a Spa! Urban Oasis is more than a serviced apartment. To us it appeared as a Home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were two couples and two children, visiting relatives in Mysore. While in Canada we booked the Urban Oasis apartments after visiting their website. When we reached the place we realized that the photographic description in their website did not tell the whole story. We rented two separate two-bedroom suites with kitchenette and living room. They were clean and had basic amenities. The crew were quite helpful, courteous, and pleasant. However, the front desk was not managed by any professional, the desk help was intermittent and mostly not well informed. The telephone connection was very poor and the TV in the suites never worked. The breakfast buffet was badly organized, skimpy and limited to toast, coffee and some fruits. There is no parking for the vehicles. Only parking on the crowded street. There is no restaurant service in the hotel. Apart from the breakfast, you will have to go out of the hotel for food. There are, however, good restaurants in the vicinity. It is in a good location in terms of shopping, restaurants, and general shopping. It is relatively quiet.
The tariff for the suites was more expensive than the ones we paid in Bangalore at the Orchard Suites.
I hesitate to recommend this place. Mysore is replete with good hotels and I believe, one can negotiate a good tariff for long term rental. Th serviced apartment scenario is slowly catching in Mysore but not there yet.

Room Tip: I am not sure if I can recommend any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lakshman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
416 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#56 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#6 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,135 reviews
0 mi away
Spree Roopa Elite
Spree Roopa Elite
#22 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
38 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OYO 9334 Urban Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OYO 9334 Urban Oasis Apartments

Address: 2761, 5Th Main Road, Vani Vilas Mohalla | Opposite Syndicate Bank, Mysuru (Mysore) 570002, India (Formerly Urban Oasis)
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 218 Specialty Lodging in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $12 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OYO 9334 Urban Oasis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing