We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort for value”
Review of Treebo Urban Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treebo Urban Oasis
Certificate of Excellence
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfort for value”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked 8 service Apartments for our close family relations.We had our daughter's wedding on 28/29,June,12.Everyone of our relations expressed their satisfaction at the comfort,courtesy,and, hospitality provid.

Room Tip: We found all yhe rooms to be uniformly good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYANTKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
123
22
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ooty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a confirmed booking for two days for two apartments. When we arrived we found that no apartment was available. Guests had just left the one available apartment and the beds were unmade.The reason given was that the apartments were previously booked by a wedding party. They did not have the courtesy to tell us that the apartments would not be ready although we had informed them of our time of arrival. We had to stay at a local hotel because of the inefficiency of the management. The management shows scant regard for the comfort and convenience of guests at the property.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pkkvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very little to say. We spent one month in Mysore for yoga. For the price and quality I would highly recommend these serviced apartments. Fiona, the manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. We sometimes had difficulty communicating with the other staff in the hotel but I have the impression they all were doing their best.
We had a studio on the top floor at V.V. Mohalla (convenient with a scooter for all of Mysore & particularly for all of the yoga shala's including Yoga India and Pattabhi Jois). We had an enormous roof terrace (very nice for having my wake up coffee at 4am each morning! And drying clothes). Really made a difference to our stay having a nice space, fresh linen, hot water on tap (!) and a quiet, tranquil environment.
The room was cleaned daily and was immaculate.
There is a fridge & microwave in the tiny kitchen and I think there's a possibility to have some hot plates to cook. We existed on take away so there was no need. There's a big supermarket around the corner for juice, coffee etc. - delicious bakery for oatmeal cookies!
All in all we would recommend these serviced apartments as good value for money and a very good compromise between a home stay or house rental and some of the more upscale (&overpriced) hotels that were not nearly as conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWANDFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I stayed @ Urban Oasis for 2 Night along with Family and infant. Took 2BHK. Few thing need to be improvised


1. No Double Beds -> SURPRISING to find this and was said that its not available in any
property inside
2. BED BUGS -> Found Bed Bugs in both Bedrooms. Team need to ensure that they ensure
Rooms are Cleaned and at-least pesticides to be done annually.
3. No Cooking FACILITY -> Although its stated itself as SERVICE APARTMENT with
Kitchenette facility, Surprised to see no Cooking utensils, GAS, Induction.
Same was not available in Common Kitchen. Big Time trouble when you are
along with your infants.
4. Bad Door Handles
5. Stinking Bathrooms
6. Daily Housekeeping not at par.

Location wise its good. But surely they need to take care of few things to be Best in Mysore in future.

Room Tip: Double check for Double bed in Advance. Ensure you rooms are clean and without BED BUGS
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish7713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This was my first time in India. Our small medical team was spending three weeks in southern India teaching and promoting cervical cancer screening and prevention in underserved areas. Mysore was our first stop and Urban Oasis proved to be a gentle introduction tothe city and country. We had two rooms for our team of 5 - one triple and a double. I shared the triple (a suite) on the first floor with two team mates. The room was spacious, with a large common area,a kitchen with a microwave, water heater for tea and half size fridge, and two bedrooms (one with a double bed and attached bathroom and the second with two twin beds) and a common bathroom (2 total in the suite.) The room was very clean and airy, and quiet at night. Our traveling companions had a double on 4th floor that included a rooftop patio. It was a lovely place to have a daily debriefings after work. the The neighborhood was located just off a main street with lots of restaurants, shopping and a grocery store and street food stalls very conveniently nearby. It was a quick rickshaw ride to the major Mysore attractions, and a safe walk to many of the local yoga schools.Breakfasts always included fresh fruit - bananas and papaya - and an Indian style breakfast with an option for fresh cooked eggs and toast. Sweet coffee and tea was self serve and abundant. There was also an "exercise room" of sorts off the breakfast area, with a treadmill (that quit on our 3rd day there), old fashioned exercise bicycle, weight station, free weights, ball and mats. And a mounted TV for distraction. I think I was the only person who used the room during our entire stay. The staff was lovely, friendly and helpful. I would recommend Urban Oasis for your stay in Mysore.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2012

It is clean and nice. The staff is very friendly and concerned. Not expensive. I love the Indian's breakfasts in the hotel. The neighborhood is relaxed and insurance

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofimoramc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We had a good time at Urban Oasis. It was a nice and comfortable stay. The place is a little away from the tourists spots but not too far. Breakfast options can be better. Recommended for a weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunil P, General Manager at Treebo Urban Oasis, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We shall try to innovate on the Breakfast menus!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treebo Kings Kourt
Treebo Kings Kourt
#31 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Urban Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Urban Oasis

Property: Treebo Urban Oasis
Address: #2761 5'th Main Road | VV Mohalla, Mysuru (Mysore) 570002, India (Formerly Urban Oasis)
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 198 Specialty Lodging in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Urban Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treebo Urban Oasis is a guest house in Mysore's VV Mohalla. Set in a quiet, green and residential neighbourhood it's perfect for everyone from business travellers to families. It's well connected to the Mysore airport as also the city's railway station. Corporate offices such as L&T are in the vicinity and so is the popular Mall of Mysore. The Treebo Urban Oasis is also a good base from which to explore the tourist attractions of Mysore such as the KRS Dam. The rooms come equipped with an in-house pantry and daily housekeeping services are available. The front desk is open 24/7 to assist guests. Treebo also has a hassle-free booking system and there are no cancellation charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Treebo Urban Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing