We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dipressed by room condition”
Review of United 21 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
United 21 Hotel
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dipressed by room condition”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I lived there in the first week of may . The room was spacious , but the hotel seems to be very old property . and tried to renovate , but looks old only. We asked them for extra bed for my kid which was very much in bad condition with springs come outside etc . receptionist was not in a mood to co operate. only positive thing was it is near to palace and market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueberry20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    58
    27
    17
    12
See reviews for
67
33
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Located at a walking distance from the Mysore palace, this hotel provides a very good staying option in Mysore. The staff is courteous, the service is good and the cleanliness is appreciable. Overall, my stay in this hotel in the month of Jan 13 was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, Goa, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed from 10th March 2013 to 12th March 2013, great place to stay, The hotel staff right from the doorman, the receptionists, waiters and Room boys are friendly and welcoming especially Nimisha helped us a lot from the time of check in to check out, Rooms were very nice. Service was good. Food at the restaurant was really very good, it looks like a dream hotel - practically next to the Mysore Palace, heart of the city, a hotel chain that you have heard of. Looks like nothing can go wrong, we visited places like mysore palace, the Chamundi hills, tipu sultan historical places, jaganmohana Palace, the famous Mysore zoo, wax museum and all the other eye catching places. Mysore is one of the pride to state Karnataka, its always an honour to be in mysore. the Hotel gave one of the best hospitality we had ever recieved in any hotels till now..... so way to go Guys....... :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arifsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel have good rooms with good facilities. Bathroom is also neat & cleaned. It has bathtub in it.
Good room service & Good restaurant on 1st floor. Buffet breakfast also very good. No of items are provided. Good hotel in mysore.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sap351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in a deluxe for 2 days with family. Here are the things we liked:
- Location: One of the best, just 1 km from Mysore Palace. Hotel is at a busy cross-section so other Mysore attractions like Zoo, St Phelomena Church and most of the convenient stores are nearby.
- Quality of Rooms, Linens, Bathrooms: Excellent i the only word I can think of. Very clean and well kept.
- All of their staff has been courteous and friendly with us throughout our stay.
- Food: They have a nice multi-cuisine restaurant inside the hotel at 1st floor. Very nice ambience inside.Food quality & service is excellent there.

Concern: Hotel has limited parking spots available at the backside and that can be full on a busy weekend,

Suggestion: Cleartrip and Hotel should publish hotel's GPS co-ordinates as well since many people these days have GPS enabled phones and devices. It took us few extra minutes to locate this hotel when we drove into Mysore.

Room Tip: Go for the room with complimentary breakfast since their food is very hygienic and excellent quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anubhavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The only good thing about the hotel is its location, the rooms and furniture,tv, air conditioning are very outdated, the refrigerator smells bad,the staff is ok,not so friendly, please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank esharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Close to the famous Mysore palace, a nice, comfortable and well maintained hotel in Mysore.

we had travelled as a group and all the staff went out of the way to ensure we had a smooth check in. food quality was excellent, service reasonably fast. Had a super comfortable sleep. Being within walking distance of the palace means we can stroll across the street and enjoy the sight of the palace whenever. The chef Mr Jaideep took special care of all of us and ensured we had the best of the meals. Special dishes were made by him for the people who were fasting.

Room Tip: choose rooms at the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#15 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
457 reviews
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#30 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
27 reviews
3.0 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#23 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#18 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
253 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#22 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
178 reviews
2.8 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United 21 Hotel

Property: United 21 Hotel
Address: B N Road | Hardinge Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United 21 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 Mysore is an exquisitely designed hotel located just opposite to the famous Mysore Palace. It is a 3 star hotel that offers an impeccable personalised service, comfortable accommodation and best-in-class amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay for its guests. It is equipped with well furnished rooms with choice of Standard, Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Suite Room alongwith with a multicuisine restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your United 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanshree Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing