We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, Good service & restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of United 21 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
United 21 Hotel
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Good service & restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel have good rooms with good facilities. Bathroom is also neat & cleaned. It has bathtub in it.
Good room service & Good restaurant on 1st floor. Buffet breakfast also very good. No of items are provided. Good hotel in mysore.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sap351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    57
    27
    16
    12
See reviews for
65
33
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here in a deluxe for 2 days with family. Here are the things we liked:
- Location: One of the best, just 1 km from Mysore Palace. Hotel is at a busy cross-section so other Mysore attractions like Zoo, St Phelomena Church and most of the convenient stores are nearby.
- Quality of Rooms, Linens, Bathrooms: Excellent i the only word I can think of. Very clean and well kept.
- All of their staff has been courteous and friendly with us throughout our stay.
- Food: They have a nice multi-cuisine restaurant inside the hotel at 1st floor. Very nice ambience inside.Food quality & service is excellent there.

Concern: Hotel has limited parking spots available at the backside and that can be full on a busy weekend,

Suggestion: Cleartrip and Hotel should publish hotel's GPS co-ordinates as well since many people these days have GPS enabled phones and devices. It took us few extra minutes to locate this hotel when we drove into Mysore.

Room Tip: Go for the room with complimentary breakfast since their food is very hygienic and excellent quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anubhavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

The only good thing about the hotel is its location, the rooms and furniture,tv, air conditioning are very outdated, the refrigerator smells bad,the staff is ok,not so friendly, please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank esharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Close to the famous Mysore palace, a nice, comfortable and well maintained hotel in Mysore.

we had travelled as a group and all the staff went out of the way to ensure we had a smooth check in. food quality was excellent, service reasonably fast. Had a super comfortable sleep. Being within walking distance of the palace means we can stroll across the street and enjoy the sight of the palace whenever. The chef Mr Jaideep took special care of all of us and ensured we had the best of the meals. Special dishes were made by him for the people who were fasting.

Room Tip: choose rooms at the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Nov'12. Its a very nice place with spacious and clean rooms. The staff is nice. Compared to other hotels in the same price range, they have the best rooms. The location is superb! The palace and the zoo are at walking distance from here. The bus stop and a theatre are also nearby. Only the food was just OK. But all in all a good experience and I will definitely recommend this place to all.....

Room Tip: our room was facing the circle(towards the palace). It looked very beautiful....
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dum Dum, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

THANKS pradeep of INDIAN TRAVEL DESK for helping me to select this hotel. I feel happy with the hotel and persons related with the hotel. Food quality is superb. Room service is cordial , anybody will like their hospitality and professionalism .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashistaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were heading for Bandipur from Bangalore but the time we left Bangalore and reached Mysore it was pretty late in the night. We had not booked any hotel and after checking out 2-3 hotels, we had lost our patience. So, we just checked into United 21 Hotel formerly known as Hotel Ramanashree, as a friend had offered us a room and at that part of the night there was no other choice. It is a budget hotel, the food is average and the interiors too.

Renovation is in progress and once it is completed it will complete with the other budget hotels in the vicinity. On our last trip we had stayed at Ginger Mysore and it was a pleasant stay. We wanted to stay at Ginger Mysore this time around but it was fully booked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecbadRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
NI Ambaari Suites
NI Ambaari Suites
#37 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#19 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#12 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#14 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
3.8 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#35 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Inn
Hotel Royal Inn
#43 of 100 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United 21 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United 21 Hotel

Property: United 21 Hotel
Address: 43/A, B.N. Road, | Hardinge Circle, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United 21 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 Mysore is an exquisitely designed hotel located just opposite to the famous Mysore Palace. It is a 3 star hotel that offers an impeccable personalised service, comfortable accommodation and best-in-class amenities to ensure a pleasurable stay for its guests. It is equipped with well furnished rooms with choice of Standard, Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Suite Room alongwith with a multicuisine restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your United 21 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanshree Hotel Mysore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing