We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Orchid

White Orchid
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Orchid
Ranked #87 of 137 Mysuru (Mysore) B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“Decent hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have been in this hotel for one day before dassara. Hotel is clean and looks decent. Just outside city..4-5 km from city. Value for money hotel. Food was OK. Can try this hotel if you want to save some money. Overall good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited White Orchid on August and would recommend this place only for sleep over, do not expect anything more. We choose this as a last option, thanks to last minute travel during extended week-end and to escape maddening crowd within mysore city, we choose highway hotel.
Rooms are clean enough and service quality is decent.
Location is good enough to cover mysore and srirangapattanam sight seeing.

Restaurant is average, not to worry you have many options available in highways and mysore city is 15 min drive away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PraveenPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were looking for resort inbetween Mysore and Srirangapatna as we had to participate in the Kaveri Trail Marathon. Since all other resorts were booked, we chose this one. This place is really sad. You are welcomed by smelly rooms. The rooms are badly in need of a makeover with peeling plaster and creaky bed. The bed was like a rock. The bathroom did not have a shower. The taps and the faucets were leaking. The towels were torn. Food too was limited in choice especially breakfast which consisted of 5 - 6 dosa varieties and vada. The dosas we ordered were undercooked. We could as well have eaten the batter. Fresh fruit juice was not available. Overall not a value for money resort. Dont be fooled by the photos put on their website.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank deepinthought1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Male
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Hi everyone, we went for a holiday in Mysore & we planned to stay @ White Orchid Mysore. The stay was good but not great. The rooms were spacious, value for money. The location of the resort was fantastic. Its good to stay there becoz it lies in between the way to Mysore Palace and the way to the historical Srirangapatnam. When we request for extra bed, we just got the extra mattress (not the extra cot), this is due to the limited space in the room. The swimming pool was amazing. We spent lots of time playing in the pool. The indoor games as mentioned in the brochure were NOT in good state for playing. I like to play billiard very much but I was shocked when I saw the pool table's cloth was completely torn and the table was used to stack chauffing dishes. The gym was pathetic, nothing too interesting and the cycle was completely broken. We only played table tennis with a broken ball. The food was too good. Service was OK. Recommended only for the room, food and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peer132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

although the resort is outside the city in the main highway, but has a beautiful location.. has clean swimming pool, amazing food is served no doubt! The manager is very helpful and is a good person to talk with in the hotel for any issues!! Transportation to and from city is a bit difficult but one may easily get bus on highway in 5 minutes so its not a big issue all together!!
A budget hotel with good value for money!

Room Tip: Going in summers, its better to take an ac room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaibhavRungta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

We wanted to take part in a dog show at Mysore and wanted to stay over one night in and around Mysore. That is when we decided to try this place. Place is very close to Mysore highway. We reached around lunch time, buffet was ready it was quite nice and tasty. Requsted them to put a table in their lawn so that we sit with our dog and have our lunch. They have a nice big lawn in their backyard.
The room was nice and clean, service was prompt.

Definitely will go again and stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vilas_vaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Non-functional A/c. Sad Service. Smelly rooms. Your typical travel nightmare come true!!
We had come over for a short stay with family and friends. The best part about this place is that it is right on the highway. So it is easy to find it.

We parked our cars and then things just went downhill. From dysfunctional A/cs to rude staff - This place has it all

Room Tip: Do not even bother. Best idea is to avoid finding a room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.4 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#10 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#41 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Heritage Shelters
Hotel Heritage Shelters
#23 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
#22 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Rooms
Grand Maurya Resort & Vista Room...
#68 of 99 in Mysuru (Mysore)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.1 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Gokulam
Vedanta Wake Up - Gokulam
#46 of 196 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Orchid

Property: White Orchid
Address: 176, Kalasthavadi,Mysore | 176, Kalasthavadi, Mysuru (Mysore) 570003, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Orchid 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of the White Orchid Resorts chain. Good value for money. Handy location near the train & bus stations in Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your White Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing