We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would like to revisit again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Crystal Paark Inn
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The quality of food served in dinner and specially the next morning buffe breakfast was awsome, I would definitely come again here and have the taste of sumptuous food again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JitsPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 144 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2009

It was one the finest experience of me being in Hotel Crystal Paark Inn, Mysore. Born Fire with Underground Bar was one of the coolest moment of my life at their place. I would surely love to visit you again and again. All The Best .......:) :) :) Srinivas‎

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Srinivas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

I Reached Mysore on Oct 14 It was Tooo Coool & Had Enjoyment in the Palace We checked in Oct 14th @ 3 Am To Crystal Paark in Hotel & the responce was Too Good In the Early Morning.

Food : Chenise Was Toooo Taste...... & Lovely.

Rooms : Very Good.

Service is also Not Bad.


Over All It wasa Good Time Which We Had In Crystal..................

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssanthu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

excellent service very good food good ambience frindly staff more i love crystal paark inn

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank christophervinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

all well in the permises good service very good food good ambience frindly staff

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank francisp_24174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

I had gone to mysore to attend a friend's wedding and they checked us in to hotel crystal paark. I stayed ther on the 1st and 2nd of August.. Right from the beginning, as in stepping in to the hotel itself was stumbling on the mat put on at the entrance. I took them whole 2 hours and 3 phone calls to deliver some water to the room.

The highlight of the stay wasnt this. They had placed a glass panel inside the toilet to cover up some exposed pipe lines running along the wall. First thing i noticed about the glass panel was that it was cracked in 3 places. Later that day i used the toilet, got up and pressed the flush and the next thing i know is that the panel has dislodged from the wall and falling on me. The glass panel broke in to 3 pieces and fell on my neck, hand and shoulder. I ended up with a deep cut on my hand and couple of scratches here in there. I called up the house keeping, and the manager of the hotel came rushing along and he admitted that he had notices the crack before. He handed me a 'band aid' as first aid and left with an appology. I myself had to find the way to the nearest hospital and ended up with a stich on my hand. Next day after attending the wedding we were waiting to check out and that is when I got the shock of my life. They handed me a bill for Rs. 1000 for breaking the glass panel. Their explanation was that they have instructins from the MD to do so. I refused to pay and told them to call the police and threatened to sue them. After a lot of phone calls here and there they said i dont have to pay.

I being a part of a consultancy engaged in designing, building and operating hotels around the world is pretty shocked with the incident. I have stayed in hotels all around the world, including third world coountires and never in my life have I come across such an incident. Even starless hotels maintain a better level of decency in dealing with their clients.

I will not reccomend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank georgesyriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stopped at Mysore during our 5 day trip to Karnataka in April 2009. We just happened to find ourselves in Crystal Paark Inn for lunch and decided to stay there because of some change in our itinerary.

Well, little did we know that the terrible quality of the lunch would be just the beginning.

We were two families and had to take up the only 2 rooms available as per the manager. The Queen's suite and the Comfort, Park View.

The rooms are decent, probably because the hotel is brand new but trust me, the cheaper room (Comfort) was less cramped than the 'QUEEN'S' suite. Infact, apart from a round shaped bed and disco lights in the suite, there was nothing different! Of course, the bathroom, despite being brand new had floor stains in many places.

Coming to the service - pathetic. Obviously the staff havent been trained or they are all suffering extreme teething problems. The lady at the reception had no repsonse to any question asked nor did she get back with a response after saying that she would. We were promised a brochure on 'Places to see in Mysore' by the manager when we enquired but it never was given to us. Nor was anyone forthcoming with any information.

The room service- it took an average of 3 calls and 45 minutes for anything to be delivered to the room.

The housekeeping- We were there for 2 days and despite requests to have the room cleaned, it was never done.- Not once! We had to REQUEST for drinking water to be refilled in the rooms and they would place these little plastic bottles like they were rationing away the water.Crazy!

When i asked for a feedback form, they did not give it to me easily. I did however leave behind 2 sheets of feedback for them. Not sure if it even got to the management.

All in all, it was a terrible experience- am hoping it's all just part of their teething issues and not a general attitude of the hotel management and staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anoo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Pai Vista
Pai Vista
#17 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
605 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
Hotel Sandesh The Prince
#15 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
563 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#10 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Park
Villa Park
#47 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#8 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Spree Roopa Elite
Spree Roopa Elite
#22 of 116 in Mysuru (Mysore)
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Paark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Paark Inn

Address: No. 2, Nazarbad Main Road | Nazarbad, Mysuru (Mysore) 570010, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 116 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $38 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Paark Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Park Inn has a commitment to friendly, personal service. The Crystal Paark Inn is noted as being one of the best luxury boutique hotels in Mysore, quintessentially, a small luxury hotel ideally located in the heart of the city. It doesn't get any more central than the Crystal Paark Inn. Occupying an enviable position in the heart of the city, our location is equally convenient for the world renowned Mysore landmarks of Mysore Palace, Zoo, St. Philominas Church etc all within walking distance, the Crystal Park Inn has the ideal location. With 30 contemporary rooms, the Crystal Paark Inn is the perfect choice for the traveler. Whether you are using one of the hotel's fantastic conference facility or spending the night in one of our 30 bedrooms, a variety of wining and dining options coupled with an unbeatable central location, will help to make your stay in the capital a memorable one. Convenient to reach by train, bus or Car, when first impressions count - you couldn't be better placed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Crystal Paark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing