We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GIPT AP ALUMNI meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Landmark Resort
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“GIPT AP ALUMNI meeting”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The Resort has big place with nice tress and gardens. They have 58 rooms in this resort.
It's good for weekend trips and family or friends outing for relaxation.
I dint like the food there but my friends says they have good Buffy.
Rooms are very good they have nice pool.
The stuff is well trained and helpful all the time.
I thick only they have to improve food otherwise it's perfect place to enjoy you're day.
They have bar and gym in side the resort and also You have many food courts choices near this resort for food and bars.
They have big parking space.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dayaker Reddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Mr. Dayakar Reddy

We appreciate posting your good views on Trip Advisor on our resort. Do visit us again

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    69
    28
    9
    13
See reviews for
119
37
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went and stayed at this place for 2 nights in December 2013. The resort is a fairly nice property and quite green and well maintained. The food was also reasonably priced and good, especially the butter chicken. The problem was primarily with the lack of trained staff who could take care of the customer's needs and complaints in a timely manner. For example in our room on the ground floor, the bathroom was stinking all the time and the problem was reported on the day and they could not do anything about it for the next 24 hrs. Finally, on our suggestion they came with a packet of odonil and that made the situation bearable to some extent. It was perhaps something to do with faulty sewage piping. Secondly, the intercom was broken and they did not/could not repair it till the end of our stay!! Finally, the service in the dining room was quite pathetic and nothing moved in general for about 45 mins. after placing the order. So definitely the fault seems to be with lack of trained staff/management.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snath_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Mr. Nath

We regret the lapse in our attention due to the failure of our Siemens communication system which had blown due to lightning during torrential rains. We have replaced the system immediately and do hope you shall find an absolute change in our service during your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a project celebration in this resort last month. This place and ambience truly added more colors to our celebration. Awesome food. Even the veg items were tasty. Well maintained greenary and swimming pool

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Nagalaxmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Ms. Nagalakshmi

Congratulations on your successful project launch. Wish you all the best on your future projects. Thank you very much for your update on our Resort and do look forward to your next groups visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Last minute planning to go to Mysore.Approached the hotel, the service from the doorstep was very good. Good ambience, grateful staff, well spaced rooms and very close by to the gardens, a quick 5 minute drive from the railway station, yet Close to nature.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kns1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi Kns

Thank you very much for your wonderful gesture in posting a satisfactory comment on our Resort. We look forward to your earliest next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had to cancel my reservation 48 hours in advance of my arrival at this hotel in Mysore and they REFUSED to refund my prior full payment. I suggested they refund 50% but this was still unacceptable. I am very angry at this disrespect and lack of understanding of my situation. My travel agent from New Delhi was no help in this matter either. It's not just the loss of money that bothers me, it's the principle involved. Anyone who ever asks me about staying in a hotel in Mysore will be told to NOT use the disrespectful services of this hotel. Bad form owner/manager.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Mr Gary

Thank you for taking time and writing back to us. We have done a extensive search in our database to find your booking, but failed to find any leads. Kindly mail us the details on gm@mys.goldenlandmark.in so that we can help you better.

Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The property is lush green and so peaceful that when you enter the resort you don't feel like roaming around in Mysore. The rooms are nice and well maintained but lack some new facilities however that's not needed at all. The General Manager was quite interactive and suggested places to roam around in Mysore.
The best part was that food and alcohol price are reasonable. The buffet was not so great but if you order on your own then it will be nice.
I deducted the 1 rating because I felt the service level compared to the property do not match. Our phone was not working and we complained 2-3 times but no one fixed it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viplove g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLMResort1, General Manager at Golden Landmark Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Mr. Goel

Thank you for posting your encouraging comments. Your suggestions shall be taken very seriously

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Property is good, location is good. Needs improvement in food, but quite good restaurants are there outside the resort (~4kms) if you have your own transport. Rooms are quite good. Service needs improvement to match to that of the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srivatsan_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Mysuru
Grand Mercure Mysuru
#4 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Mysore
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson ...
#5 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
Hotel Le Ruchi The Prince
#8 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#3 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
5.8 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
#16 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
Royal Orchid Metropole Hotel
#2 of 101 in Mysuru (Mysore)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Landmark Resort

Property: Golden Landmark Resort
Address: 45/A K R S Road, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Landmark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Golden Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing