We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an evening to remember”
Review of Brindavan Garden

Brindavan Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.00*
and up
Private Tour: 2-Day Mysore Palace and Srirangapatna Tour from Bangalore
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“an evening to remember”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Nestled very close to Mysore, Brindacan Gardens is a place worth visiting. An ideal evening getaway, the play of lights and water would soothe any mind. The place being a tourist attraction is mostly crowded, so prefer visiting with some extra hours in hand.

Helpful?
Thank Sulakshana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    590
    516
    223
    161
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kalpetta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Garden”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The garden is beautiful. When the sun light fades, the electric lamps make it a different world.

Helpful?
Thank PaulAlexanderIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“carry your food”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

visit after 6.30 pm because the lights get on after 7pm avoid sundays or public holidays

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank shasha1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
151 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Need lots of changes”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I visted this gardens in 1988 there after in January this year I didn't find much changes some areas lost its old charm, I find the same structures which I saw in south indian films which were filmed about 40, 50 years ago. They sholud have the old structures but they must change with the world I felt this place is much neglected. Especialy the musical fountain needs lot of attention.
Anyhow new visters should visit in their lifetime it is beautifull and breathtaking. Vist in the evening after 5 pm so you can see the musical fountain also

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Aadhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens but only worth it if you stay at the hotel”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

These gardens were pleasant to see. The evening foundation show consists of three Bollywood songs and the fountain does a cute little dance to them. The show repeats itself a few times so if it seems too crowded when you arrive, you can wait for the next show usually. The gardens were love3ly as we were staying at the hotel on premises and had a view from our room. I don’t know if I would have found the gardens worth the trip all the way from Mysore if I had to turn around and drive back afterward. They were lovely, but not show stopping.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank drdana_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brindavan Garden also viewed

 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Brindavan Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing