We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for good price”
Review of Om Shanthi

Om Shanthi
Ranked #35 of 494 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Restaurant details
Nivelles, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food for good price”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The restauranti is well located (in the center of mysore and close to the mysore palace) and the food is fairly tasty for the price. The restaurant itself wasn't too crowded and I ate a good veg dish (a dosa).It seems that this restaurant is weel known by the local population and there was no tourist (good indicator of the quality of an indian restaurant)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guddoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    99
    30
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Delicious and great value”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were regulars at this veg restaurant during our time in Mysore. Helpful staff that helped us find new favorite Indian dishes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoverRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Thali was very good and the server who served as was very hospitable. He made all attempts to make sure we were comfortable. Good place to move around and food was also very hot.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank srinivas1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Affordable Restaurant!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The food in mysore is a problem sometimes... This place is really good. Good quality South and North Indian food at affordable prizes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maulikparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Come on, give me a break!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We visited this restaurant 3 times so far. What kept us going back is the desire and hope to find the "best part" that so many other reviews have described ...
Guess what, this is JUST an average place. It's prices are economical BUT, so is the fare! You get what you pay for :-)
First, the place is VERY noisy. Next, the waiters JUST DON'T CARE! I had to once escalate my request to get to pack our leftovers, so they don't get thrown into the drain.

As for the food, North Indian Thali, which is adored in so many reviews, JUST doesn't cut the grade! Try the following places for a much better fare:
1. Rasoi Magic - for the same price as Om Shanti
2. Jade Garden's restaurant - for a higher price than Om Shanti

All in all, this is an "over scored" place. We don't like to go there anymore.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PurnaSrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Om Shanthi also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
Mysuru (Mysore), Mysore District
 

Been to Om Shanthi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing