We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't gpo by the looks of it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indra Cafe's Paras

Indra Cafe's Paras
Ranked #41 of 484 Restaurants in Mysuru (Mysore)
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Don't gpo by the looks of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

Good place if you wish to have south indian food. thought the place looks like roadside udipi, the food is superb.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sylph_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    27
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had gone to this place at around 8.30 PM with 5 hungry kids in tow. The restaurant had little to offer and told us that it would take them atleast 15 mins to serve food. We chose noodles, fried rice and pani puri for the kids and waited until 9.45 PM. Other tables were being served but we got nothing. At long last we got some pani puri which was soggy and were told by the server that it was the best they could offer.

When we complained to the management, they were extremely callous to the point that I had to throw money on their face and walk out with hungry crying kids. Please do not visit this place as it has nothing to offer either in terms of food or service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sripri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great food, incredible price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

From a western point of view this is more of a greasy spoon cafe with very basic tables and chairs. Apart from the stark look of the place the food was absolutely fantastic and the prices are unbelievable. We had a lovely vegetable thali and a couple of drinks and the bill came to about £3.00 !
Chatted to some friendly locals who joined us at our table and we sampled some lovely cakes from the bakery counter. All in all a great experience of Indian food and interesting company.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jos5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Worst place, worst food......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

This was one of the place i used to visit in 1990's. I last visited there in 2000 and that was the pkace for us to eat. But when i went there this time, i was terribly disappointed as the hotel was not even worth eating as the place was completely messy and food was tasting horrible. Please avoid this hotel, if you can.

No need to do any reservation as nowadays this place is completely empty

  • Visited October 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indra Cafe's Paras also viewed

Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
 
Mysuru (Mysore), Karnataka
 

Been to Indra Cafe's Paras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing