We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent and worth for money”
Review of Hotel Roopa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roopa
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed January 28, 2013

it is excellent hotel and worth for money it's around 1400/- with tax and best place for couples it is very near to busstand just 2km from railway station and walkabel for palace and exhibition grounds, stafs are Ok. Rooms are very small, only both room and bed rooms kind of lodge, it is very need and clean. may not be budgeted compare to other hotels in mysore but worth for money

Room Tip: if you are looking for ony 2 ppl it is better with family it not suggested since rooms are very smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrashantBlore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 417 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is good budget place to stay. Food options are also good. There is a rooftop restaurant bar kind of thing which is fine. Overall costwise this is a value for money hotel if you dont expect anything much. There are so many hotels nearby (even of higher range) so that there are great possibilities for enjoying dinner at other places too. We were here while travelling from bangalore to ooty and stayed for two nights and it was comfortable along with our kid too.

Room Tip: Top floors are suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enauzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fits your wallet completely. Book with Breakfast and dinner and it is the best deal that we could have. We booked 5 rooms and it was worth the money in Mysore.
Food was very good that's why one should plan to stay.
Room requires a big lift, room service average...
But if you are planning a family vacation in group, it's worth..

Room Tip: Book Room in 2nd Floor and have dinner at the hotel restaurant....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pranatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stay:
I stayed for 2 nights. Stayed in non-ac room. Small room; however, value for money. Had to park car at road side parking for entire two days. It was safe.

Housekeeping - Terrible. Even after repeated request house keeping was not done on second day. Finally, had to talk tough to get it done at 10 PM.

Food:
Roof top restaurant prepares some awesome delicacies. They have a bar attached and its crowded to capacity during weekends.

Restaurant on ground floor served breakfast. Food options & quality were good. They have room service also.

City Sight Seeing:
Hotel has a travel desk, who arranged seats for us with a tour operator.

Bad Experience:
I paid 50 bucks (standard rate) to one of the security guards for washing my car, the morning I checked out. And paid 30 bucks the another who was following me in expectation of getting tip. Seems he was not happy and was behaving very rude to help me get the car out to the road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girish_gopinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is honestly good vale for money. We stayed two nights on the way to Bangalore.
The first morning we did't ask but they cleaned the room.
When we came back in the afternoon we realized that someone stole 185 euros from our bags.
I went to talk to the Manager of Operations K.S. K. and I explained what happened.
He promised that he would have checked the entries to the rooms through the videocamera.
In the evening we met again and he said that only the four people involved in the cleaning entered the room during our absence.
I repetead him the someone stole money from the room and it was my word against his word, of course.He denied that someone could steal money form the room because in his opinion the three cleaners don't understand the value of euros (?!) and there is always a supervisor checking during the cleanings.
It is quite a lot of money but I believe the very unpleasant thing is that during the meetings and our stay at the hotel people at the reception and the O.M. did not even say that they were sorry for the inconvenience.
The day of the departure I observed the way the four people clean the room. First, there were five people that entered the room in the 30 seconds I was there. Second the supervisor went out of the room for a phone call.
I thought the people I coped with were either liars or not professional at all.
Never leave money in the room. This is the lesson I learned.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rickysnackshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank PRIYABRATA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Cleartrip traveler
madurai
4939
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank A Cleartrip traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#3 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,668 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ginger Mysore
Ginger Mysore
#7 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
801 reviews
3.8 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#37 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#19 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#36 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#16 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roopa

Address: Bangalore Nilgiri Road | Opp. Woodlands Theatre, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $20 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roopa 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Roopa is a city lifestyle destination beyond compare. Mysorean hospitality begins to come alive the moment you enter the premises and you are made to feel at home instantly. Set in the heart of Mysore, a few minutes' walk from the Mysore Palace and just a short drive away from Mysore Railway Station, this established landmark encompasses a fully integrated business hotel with high luxurious spacious rooms and suites,paired with creative meeting and business facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Roopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing