We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not so gud and not so bad..”
Review of Hotel Abhishek

Hotel Abhishek
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Abhishek
Ranked #98 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“not so gud and not so bad..”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

an average hotel..rooms are ok ok type..bad service..but compare to other hotels staff is ok..in mysore people are not helpful..and before check in see the rooms..nai to 1 room dikhate hai n dusri de dete hai..so...

Room Tip: see the rooms before chek in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheetal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    2
    19
See reviews for
15
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I do not rememebr the exact dates when we stayed in this hotel.

Pluses : Locationwise it is good, near to bus stop. On the main bangalore Mysore road. Near to Palace and zoo. Rooms are ok, not so great. we booked a double room.. non a/c. Stayed for a night. Room is small, not at all spacious. but somewhat clean.

Minsuses : Cable TV they had, quality was not good. room service is below average. Not so friendly front desk.

Room Tip: Pls go through the hotel reviews b4 booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbhat101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

For the price for which we had paid, I would have expected a better place - more lighting, more spacious, expecially considering that it was place like Mysore.
The plus first - very close to ksrtc bus stand, not very far from railway station, bang on the bangalore - ooty highway; many restaurants nearby, centrally located for sight seeing
the minus - many, so I do not know how to start - the room is really small, there is some odour thorughout; bathrooms - not so clean, room service very poor.
The hotel has a restaurant, not a big menu to choose from. taste - ok ok.
All in all, a very average quality for what you pay

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramansvinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I have never experienced such a rip off ever. For Rs2500 per night I thought I was living in a dorm. Musty smelling room and linen. Cracked bathroom floor, dingy dinning room, and snooty arrogant manager. I just spent a night there and first thing in the morning changed the hotel. Only plus point of this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninu123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels

Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We stayed in this hotel just for a night.The location's pretty good.When you get inside its not all that great but the rooms were nice.We didn't have any food here so I don't know about it.The staff were hospitable.Overall it was good.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nightshade14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We needed 2 nights at this place enroute to Coorg. It was during Christmas/ new year holidays so getting any hotel in Mysore was tough. When we contacted the hotel they quoted 2000 Rs. we had no choice and picked the place. On arrival we realised that the place was very average, however we went ahead as confirmed. The room is quite dingy and lighting was poor. towels/ pillows were not kept and we had to make calls to the housekeeping staff to put the same in the room. The health faucet was not working! could you believe that and there was a mug kept close by. After paying a bomb, we felt a bit cheated. We complained regarding the health faucet and all we got was a sheepish smile!

The staff was courteous and the only good thing about the place is that it is in the heart of the city. Perhaps that's the reason for charging such a price for giving a below average room. Breakfast was pretty good. We didnt bother to stay for lunch or dinner at the hotel and went out.

Can miss this unless you get a very low price and you are getting nothing else in the city. Even in peak holiday season, paying 2500 after taxes for a very average room is not good!

  • Liked — location- heart of the city
  • Disliked — Not VALUE for MONEY- dingy place for which they chared a lot- during holiday season
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PNACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roopa
Hotel Roopa
#15 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Plaza
Hotel Palace Plaza
#80 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aishwarya Residency
Aishwarya Residency
#3 of 151 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,072 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Mysore
#2 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
1,495 reviews
2.6 mi away
Treebo Spektrum Suites
Treebo Spektrum Suites
#18 of 103 in Mysuru (Mysore)
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abhishek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abhishek

Property: Hotel Abhishek
Address: Ooty Road | Near Mysore Bus Stand, Mysuru (Mysore) 570001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 103 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abhishek 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Abhishek is ideally located in the heart of the city on Bangalore - Ooty Road and is few minutes from the bus stand. Having 35 well appointed rooms and all facilities with our well trained friendly staff to assure you that all comforts and requirements are met with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Abhishek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing