We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks fantastic from outside, not so clean inside.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palmyrah Tenements
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were really happy when we pulled up to the hotel but were disappointed when we checked in and saw the family rooms. They were not really clean (strands of hair behind the sofa), dirty walls etc. The bed linen, towels etc. seemed clean. The only saving grace was that staff were pretty helpful and friendly and gave us pointers to get in to Mysore town etc. This service apartment is on the suburbs on Outer Ring Road and so traveling becomes painful if you have to go frequently. There are no shops around this area where you can eat or buy your regular stuff. Parking is in the open space/land in front of the hotel and they have conveniently put up a board saying they are not responsible for any loss (when there is no security provided either!).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakhibagai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2011

Stayed there for one night, in a 2 bedroom appartment style room. The place was clean, shower and toilets were clean too, service was good. We did not eat there. The location is in a somewhat sort of residential area, quiet. Close enough to central Mysore. Good place for large groups, very light and well ventilated. Recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorLageweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

The Palmyrah Tenements: :pleasant surprise"
September 3 and 4, 2010

It was a pleasant surprise to stay at the Palmyrah Tenements after some frustrating experiences at another hotel in Bangalore. A coworker of my boyfriend, an Indian professor, suggested this gem. Having only the name and general location we did not find much about this place listed on the internet.

Upon arrival on a Friday evening we enjoyed eating at their outdoor restaurant. We both chose to sample all the offerings of the classic South Indian buffet. and found ourselves unanimously voting for seconds, and I'll admit it, thirds. As the owner frequents this property often we had a chance to meet him. He was gracious. Retired from an executive position that took him to the U.S. often we found it easy to converse: his perspective insightful. Corporate functions by his former employer, including trainings, were hosted here.

Room was spacious. One minor drawback though was the walls had scuff marks but we didn't mind as we seeing this rustic look in almost all the buildings during our travels. I, being sensitive to mosquito bites, wanted to see everything clearly. But our priority was to explore the many sounds and sites of Mysore, not to sequester ourselves. It was wonderful except I regret but need to mention this: One night a bus of school kids arrived and enjoyed a planned bonfire party on the hotel grounds. This loud fete did end exactly at the time the desk staff said, another pleasant surprise. Next time we'll ask if anything like a bonfire is on the calendar.

Showers and toilets worked adequately which can't be said for other Indian properties.Bed was large and comfortable. Price was so reasonable. We plan to visit again when going to Mysore!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lillyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

My stay at the Palmyrah Tenements as a part of business trip was a week long. The out of city location gives the place an errie of its own. But the facilities and ambience is good and imposing enough for a medium budget. The service was not the best of the sorts but contentable.

I would advice the stay at this location provided one has self transporting facility.

Pros: Quiet, picturesque, ambience.

Cons: location

Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
Thank Saycheese2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Fine ambience
Very good Homely food
Very calm and safe
Very reasonable

Enjoy the stay with your family and friends.

- Subramanyan.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank muralidhara_cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mysuru (Mysore) hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sunshine
Hotel Sunshine
#54 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
92 reviews
4.5 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel SCVDS
#73 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
10 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olive Residency
Olive Residency
#36 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Suvarna Residency
Suvarna Residency
#84 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
44 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Shastri Paradise
Hotel Shastri Paradise
#87 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
54 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sujatha Residency
Hotel Sujatha Residency
#38 of 109 in Mysuru (Mysore)
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palmyrah Tenements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palmyrah Tenements

Address: 5 Contour Road | Hebbal First Stage, Mysuru (Mysore) 570016, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore District > Mysuru (Mysore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Mysuru (Mysore)
Price Range: $12 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Palmyrah Tenements 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palmyrah Tenements is a Budget range hotel having 40 rooms split across 3 buildings. The configuration of rooms are like 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom, 4 bed room units with separate living rooms. We have a vegetarian restaurant for our guests only. There is a 50 & 25 seater conference hall, Wi-Fi system, 24 hrs hot / cold water, Lush green lawn for parties / get together etc. There is separate Portico and few other joints for relaxed sitting. We are situated approximately 8 kms from the city centre in a Calm and Serene surrounding. Almost all Sight seeing places are within short distance from our Hotel. We are very close to Infosys, L&T, Wipro and off the ring road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Palmyrah Tenements reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing