We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for family vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Area with outdoor seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway) Outside view of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway)
Outside view of the building
Outside view
Open Area with Outdoor seating
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Outside View from the Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Dining Area
Dining Area (Next to Kitchen)
Living Area
Washroom
One of the washrooms
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sachin K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Traveller”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

My experience was really bad when I visited this place.

A) If somebody is coming from their own vehicle. It is really scary to park. There is no fence at all. We drove from our own vehicle and it was nightmare to park the vehicle.
B) Attitude of caretaker was very bad as if she is doing charity to give us food.
C) There is no one who will assist in putting the luggage to the room. You need to help yourself.
D) There is no good food joint nearby. You are dependent on the caretaker who always insist to give the dinner order at 6.30pm.

Not a recommended place for the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear sir,

I thank you for your review and your valuable feedback. We understand that our setup did not meet the expectations you had in mind, and we regret the same. As a homestay located away from the city hussle, we endeavour to provide our guests with the best experience possible. At the same time, the peace and tranquility that our location and setup offer come with some tradeoffs.
1) We have a single caretaker as our staff member for this small setup. And since this is not a hotel (and we don't claim to be one), we take the liberty of requesting guests to take care of the basics (like ferrying their luggage) and also cooperating with the caretaker on some aspects (like giving her an idea of meal requirements in advance so she can prepare them for you in time)
2) We agree that driving all the way to our doorstep is not a piece of cake and requires some effort. However, if you don't feel comfortable, you always have the option of parking in the gated compound located 50 metres from our door or in the open area located at 100 metres from the house. I hope you agree.

Thanks again for your feedback, sir. We take it in the most positive way and will make sure to set the right expectations for our future guests.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby J
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for family vacation”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent facilities along with great location amidst the lap of nature. This homestay is perfect for family vacations. Each and every facility had been taken care of including microwaves, heaters, TV etc. This place totally deserves to be visited again. Totally worth the money.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you sir for your encouraging words. We are glad that your family enjoyed the stay. We hope to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neel S
New Delhi
1 review
“A nice place to relax with family and enjoy”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's a nice place very well maintained ,clean and hygienic and exactly as per pictures shown above. Enjoyed our stay there had two floor as we were grill/family having 8 members.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking out time to review your stay at Platonia Homes. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We hope that we'll get a chance to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adityason...
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
“Awesome place”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mayank is a perfect host and the place is awesome with amazing food. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Shimla and Kufri.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thanks Sir for your encouraging words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manu M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An awesome family vacation”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Visited Platonia Homes with my family. Had a great and hassle-free vacation. The place offers great views of the hills, and the backdrop of forests is ideal for evening walks. The host, Mayank, was very cooperative and always just a call away. He even helped us with booking a cab at a reasonable rate. A cherry on the cake, Ms. Meena (the caretaker) offered us sumptuous home-cooked meals. Recommended to anyone visiting Shimla and looking for a calm & comfortable vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thanks Manu for your encouraging words. It was a pleasure hosting your family at Platonia Homes. We hope that we'll get to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantegvee...
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Mayank is a perfect host...he was communicative and helped in every way he could...the caretaker is amazing..good food...i highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank You sir for your encouraging words. It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends at Platonia Homes. We hope to host you again whenever you are around for your golf sessions.

Cheers!
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishulaS
1 review
“A great place to be close to nature and spend time with yourself.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A well-maintained and clean setup. The simple yet sumptuous food cooked by Meena ji is one of the many delightful highlights of the place. Recommended to anyone visiting Shimla and looking to stay away from the hustle-bustle of the city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing