We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home with a serene view”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Area with outdoor seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway) Outside view of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway)
Outside view of the building
Outside view
Open Area with Outdoor seating
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Outside View from the Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Dining Area
Dining Area (Next to Kitchen)
Living Area
Washroom
One of the washrooms
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanchita...
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great home with a serene view”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 6 friends who took 3 rooms here. The best thing is the location and the food served by the caretaker. The place is close to Shimla and yet away for anything that adds stress. Come here after a few days of work and get lost in the calm clean peace forest. The views will make you fall in love and the food will make you feel so satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Thanks Sanchita for your encouraging words. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivek L
1 review
“Trip to mashobra..... ”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very nice and serene place..... Very clean and well maintained..... Mayank(owner) was very helpful and offcourse food was awesome.... Kudos to meena aunty.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Mr. Vivek,

Many thanks for the encouraging words. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope that we will see you again sometime soon.
A merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyb820
1 review
“Very nice property”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really liked the place a lot. Its a very calm and quiet place where one can go and relax for few days in the middle of mountains.
The property is very well maintained. Neat and clean rooms and bathrooms. View from the balcony is breathtaking.
Host and the caretaker both are very nice, polite and friendly people.
I will visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Many thanks for the review, Sir. We are glad that you liked your stay with us. We look forward to your revisit SOON.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeeleshA1...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A really fabulous family outing. Platonia homes located in serene environ is comfortable & hospitable. We were simply thrilled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Many thanks for your encouraging words, Mr. Neelesh. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinayiaf2...
1 review
“Mesmerising and peaceful stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Hi everyone,platonia homes is a place to look for if you are really looking for peace and tranquility.w e stayed there from 9-11 Oct and cherish each n every moment spent.Sply would like to thank the care taker lady Mrs Meena who was always ready for any help even at odd times.Would love to visit again and suggest to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jai A
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Natural Place”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We found Platonia through Trip Advisor only and booked for a weekend in July. We were little afraid of rains but fortunately weather stayed on our side.

This place is evergreen but monsoon painted it fresh green. I remember this place as the most silent hotels I have visited. I could listen to nature and my heartbeat there. In addition monsoon is apple season so we could see apple orchards with real apples.

The down side of this place is food and parking. We drove by our own and struggled to park our car as there is a very narrow alley to this place and hotel owners can not guarantee a drive support. Food is very limited choice and taste is not so great. I look at there two elements as price for peace and nature.

Barring parking we have a good aftertaste of this trip and this can be classified as adventure if you are driving your self and family if you are taking a driver/taxi along.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace
Liked least: Parking Food
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Mr. Jai,

Many thanks for sharing the review. It was a pleasure hosting you at our home, and we are glad that your stay was a memorable one.

If I may, I would like to bring out two things from what you have mentioned in the review:
1) You referred to us as a hotel, which we are not. We take pride in calling ourselves a home stay, and hence provide our esteemed guests with facilities that do exceed the expectations of a guest who comes for the home stay experience. Hence, if you were looking for a lot of food options with us, I am sorry (and I made this clear even before you booked your holiday with us) but our forte lies only in home-cooked food. Will be glad to have some inputs from you on what other options we can include in our offering,

2) Regarding the parking, Sir, I do understand that the last 200 odd metres are slightly narrow, and drivers with no/limited experience of hill-driving do get a little uncomfortable driving all the way down. But, you always have the option of parking your vehicle at the spot that I told you about, and then walk a bit (hardly 200 metres) to reach us.

I hope that you would agree to both these arguments that I have put forward. We hope to host you again sometime.

Cheers,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshishB62...
1 review
“Mesmerizing Place to stay with friends and family”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a group of 9 people (and 3 children) and have spent most pleasant stay at Platonia Homes which we all will cherish for a long time. Overall hospitality was one of best one can expect. Place is away from city crowd and nature is at its best... Highly recommended this place for family and groups for small to medium stay...

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely Food and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Sir,

Many thanks for your encouraging words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing