We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mesmerizing Place to stay with friends and family”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Area with outdoor seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway) Outside view of the building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Open Area with outdoor seating
Enroute Platonia Homes (The lush green State Highway)
Outside view of the building
Outside view
Open Area with Outdoor seating
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 1 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Living Area (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 3 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Bedroom 4 (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Living Area (First Floor)
Outside View from the Living Area
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Dining Area
Dining Area (Next to Kitchen)
Living Area
Washroom
One of the washrooms
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
View of nature from our balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Shimla, Shimla District, Himachal Pradesh

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AshishB62...
1 review
“Mesmerizing Place to stay with friends and family”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a group of 9 people (and 3 children) and have spent most pleasant stay at Platonia Homes which we all will cherish for a long time. Overall hospitality was one of best one can expect. Place is away from city crowd and nature is at its best... Highly recommended this place for family and groups for small to medium stay...

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely Food and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Sir,

Many thanks for your encouraging words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavanGhaz...
Ghaziabad
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Awesome" - Platonia Homes”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Like every summer it was an anxious research on Tripadvisor for us “where to go” and “where to stay” and we decided for Shimla this time. We always travel with our extended family and look for a Homestay sort of facility.
We zeroed in to Platonia Homes in Mashobra. Since not many reviews were available on Tripadvisor quite obviously it was difficult for us decide and that time we happened to exchange couple of mails with Mayank (the owner) and we could smell it is going to be a nice place for my family for 3 nights stay.
We booked Platonia Homes from 9th June, 2016 onwards for 3 nights for 6 family members.
For the tourists visiting this area with their family and looking towards Homestay rentals facility, I have recommendation as under:
- You need not think. Straight away book this facility
- Cottage has 3 independent floors (Ground, First and Top Floor). Each floor has spacious independent 2 Bedrooms (a toilet with each) and a Living Room with good furniture with balcony and may be measuring around 1000-1200 sq.ft (each floor). Top floor is reserved for the owners as they visit this place occasionally.
- Excellent Cottage interiors like 3/4 star finish, spic and span, bed linens very good with Room Heating Pillars.
- Balconies of the cottage are overlooking a deep green vast valley. View is awesome.
- Location- A beautiful, serene and comfortable 30/40 minutes’ drive from Shimla City (about 13-15 kms) on road towards Naldhera (exact spot is Dhagogi Bus Stop)
- Cabs from Shimla charge just Rs 500 to drop you at Dhagogi Bus Stop. We hired such cab (Dezire) around 09:00 pm night from Shimla Taxi Stand near Rivoli Theatre.
- Meena Aunty, the care taker is an excellent host and a great cook. She took no time to understand our food choice. She took extra pain to arrange baby food for an infant in our group.
Overall it was a nice stay for my family. I thank Meena Aunty and convey my Best Wishes to Mayank. I request all the future guests to cooperate in keeping this facility neat and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Sir,

Many thanks for your encouraging words. As Meena aunty puts it, hosting you was an absolute delight and a cake-walk. We hope to host you again.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krishudev
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Memorable Vacation”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

It was a very pleasant stay and and a memorable vacation, .
The property was very nice and a very peace place., located approx. 8 km from shimla.
The care taker was very decent and we were offered home made food which was very yummy, Ideal place for family and friends.
The property is well maintained in terms of cleanliness and service. The hill side view from the balcony is awesome.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Many thanks for your encouraging words, ma'am. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to hosting you again sometime.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrashantS...
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Mayank,
there would be hundreds of places where one can stay, but I found your place my best experience till date. Such amazing place you have, the property had excellent amenities and condition and I can only say that I won't be able to enjoy any hotel room after staying at your place, my family had a great time and I am truly happy that my decision to take my loved ones to Platonia Homestay bore such lovely memories. Give my regards to Neenaji and please make sure to inform that she made our stay really wonderful. Thanks again for you hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2016
Many thanks for the encouraging words, Sir. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our place, and hope to host you again, soon. Again, many thanks for choosing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorati...
1 review
“Amazing peaceful home stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

That is the my first home stay ever but it is amazing & very peaceful. Fully furnish rooms and good interior. This home stay 10 km far from shimla city so no hustle bustle and u feel very relax mood and enjoy good food because caretaker are amazing cook and very helpful to every time so please if u searching about home stay so please at list one time to stay here and your vacations.The best home stay in mashobra pine trees are there and also u see sunset view from the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Sir, many thanks for your encouraging words. We hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshan_Kum...
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Great view with great hosts.”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Visited this place with a group of 9 people in April 2016.
The view from all the rooms is amazing and worth choosing this place over city based hotels, as it is situated in a quite village of Dhogogi which is around 10-12 km from Shimla.
The hosts were very warm and welcoming. The place is large enough to accommodate a large group/family comfortably with ease.
I highly recommend this place if you want to spend your time in a quite place which is close to nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2016
Thanks a lot for reviewing your stay, Eshan. It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. We hope to see you again, soon.

Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPSW
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crowd”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Chanced upon this property at the last min search ...n it turned out to be a beauty. Away from the hustle bustle of the shimla town, this quite place is what one looks for a relaxing vacation!

The house is ard 10 km from Shimla on the highway towards Naldhera. Slightly tough to find during nite time but i m sure that issue will be taken care of by the owners. The food cooked by the caretaker is worth relishing and is worth every penny.

Overall a very comfortable stay with cozy beds and hot water in the washrooms.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2016
Sir,

Many thanks for sparing your precious time to review your stay at Platonia Homes. It was an absolute delight for us to have served you. Your feedback regarding locating the house in dark in well taken, and we shall work out the best possible alternative for that.

We hope to host you again sometime soon.
Thanks Again.
Regards,
Mayank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing