We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Had a Pleasant Stay at Hotel Silverine!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silverine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Silverine
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a Pleasant Stay at Hotel Silverine!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I chose this hotel after going through a lot of positive reviews on TripAdvisor. And after my stay in this hotel, I must say the Hotel had its share of postives. Here's my take:

1) Location: The hotel is located at a stone throwing distance from Mall road. Having said that hotel premises are quiet and peaceful. I believe location is the main USP of this hotel.
2) Reaching the Hotel: The road to Hotel is very narrow and extremely steep. Only one car can go at a time. Nothing to worry but be aware if you are planning to bring your car, your experience would be tested... :)
3) Staff: Hotel staff is polite (though a little slow to respond at times).
4) Room: Room was good having chairs and couch apart from double-bed.
5) Welcome Drink on Arrival: We enjoyed the welcome drink, sipping coffee while gazing through the window panes. This is another positive for a mid-segment hotel.
6) Washroom: Although washroom was clean, but flush jet was broken, which made the experience a little bad (written the same in checkout review as well).
7) Vicinity: The view from Hotel Rooftop is really nice. However, Hotel Vicinity is having lot of monkeys, so be cautious.

Overall, experience was good. Would like to visit the Hotel again :)

Room Tip: Book a Luxury Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny_TheTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from all at Silverine - Shimla!

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Silverine - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital.
Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal.
We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests.
The entire team at Silverine - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla.
Thanking You once again.


Best Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine
Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    196
    65
    27
    22
See reviews for
215
155
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is located at a really nice location as it is away from crowd but still nearest to mall road of shimla.. Service and hotel staff is nice and polite. They supported and helped us at every moment we needed them. House keeping, cleanthiness, outside view from the room were perfect. Food was delicious and whe enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Thank You SILVERINE for such a great service and memorable time.

Room Tip: Contact direct to hotel reception they will provide you with best service. I had went there through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jprachi71991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from all at Silverine - Shimla!

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Silverine - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital.
Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal.
We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests.
The entire team at Silverine - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla.
Thanking You once again.


Best Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine
Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The Hotel location is very convenient since it is walking distance from the Mall.
The hotel Staff is very courteous, and makes a genuine attempt to make all their visitors feel special.
The view from the rooms is very serene , service levels and courtesy is of a high standard .
I felt the Food quality was very good - though i tried mostly the North Indian cuisine.

Must visit for some Excellent Coffee !

Room Tip: Pick the luxury room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MB1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from all at Silverine - Shimla!

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Silverine - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital.
Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal.
We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests.
The entire team at Silverine - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla.
Thanking You once again.


Best Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine
Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonipat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We Had a Trip Organised by Himalayan Explorer Manali- Himachal Trips , we got a very good response from there side we would like to thank them for making our trip memorable experience. We were 4 adults and had a tour in 1st week of June in Shimla – Manali. Whatever was promised was delivered and the tour was easy. It was undoubtedly a ‘value for money’. We had comfortable stay and we did not face any problems in this hotel Silverine.

Hotel Silverine in Shimla was very good and the staff was very friendly and always ready to deliver the best. In Manali we got Hotel khushboo resort . The cab they provided created some problem but immediately they provided the another cab. All in all, we had an awesome experience with things happening as planned. Thanks to Ms. Ambika , Kavita for the remarkable services and the great support throughout.

Best Of Luck for your trip
Shivam Delhi

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shivam304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from all at Silverine - Shimla!

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Silverine - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital.
Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal.
We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests.
The entire team at Silverine - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla.
Thanking You once again.


Best Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine
Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

It was a great experience staying at silverine with my parents. They have excellent rooms and food service is awesome. A great value for the money spent.They also provide travel assistance for sight seeing, the drivers are also very good. I would love to visit this hotel again.:-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamrahma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from all at Silverine - Shimla!

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Silverine - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital.
Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal.
We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests.
The entire team at Silverine - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla.
Thanking You once again.


Best Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine
Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel Silverine is very well located. It's close enough to the heart of Shimla (The Mall) and yet is far enough for one to get peace and quiet at the same time. The best of both worlds basically.
1. Staff: The staff is very helpful (though a little slow to respond sometimes).
2. The Room: The rooms are comfortable though one should bear in mind that in the hills this is how rooms are.
3. The Loo: The bathroom was very clean and imminently usable. 24 Hours hot water is available in the hotel and is a rarity (Believe me, I've been to Shimla quite a few times. This was the first budget hotel to offer this luxury).
4. The Way in: The road which turns into Silverine is very narrow and extremely steep. Only experienced HILL Drivers can drive on the stretch. If you are planning to drive down to the hotel, getting in here will be quite a nightmare. This is the only negative the hotel has.
5. Monkeys: The hotel also has a lot of monkeys living in the vicinity. On the day we arrived in Shimla, I had opened our room's (which was on the third floor) window. After 2 minutes I noticed that there was a monkey sitting on the windowpane ready to jump in. I screamed and shooed it away but the experience of being face to face with a monkey was a very scary experience and I didn't open the room's windows for the rest of the trip.
6. Distance to the Mall: The Mall is very walkable (Once you cross the steep slope to the main road outside. My wife and I managed to reach the mall in about 10 minutes from the hotel.
7. Lots of nice walks: Silverine is located in a very peaceful part of Shimla. Lots of nice walks can be done from where the hotel is.
8. Do Not Reach the hotel before 12 PM: The hotel has a check- in time of 12PM (In the hills it is usually 10AM). We happened to reach Shimla by Volvo at 7:30 and had to wait till 10:30AM to get a room. Basically, in season time you should plan it in such a way that you reach there after 12pm.

Room Tip: Try to book a Luxury Room. We stayed in a Deluxe room and felt that the price difference isn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KunalNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from all at Silverine - Shimla!

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Silverine - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital.
Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal.
We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests.
The entire team at Silverine - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla.
Thanking You once again.


Best Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine
Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Unlike the local vendors of Shimla especially in Lower bazaar who have developed a penchant for being rude to tourists, we experienced quite warm and hospitable treatment
The food on all 3 days including breakfast and dinner was upto the mark , the only exception being chicken on one day was bit half cooked
Best part was that the manager Mr Manish upgraded our stay from Luxury to executive class without any fuss
The view from rooms is amazing and terrace is the icing on the cake


1 suggestion :
If the rooms could have some provision to get fresh air directly that would be great

Room Tip: Go for the executive room ..Its worth it ...have a sip of morning tea on terrace Just beware of mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilverine, Manager at Hotel Silverine, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from all at Silverine - Shimla!

Thank You for taking out your valuable time and posting a review for us. It is highly appreciated.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Silverine - Shimla whilst your visit to the beautiful summer capital.
Your kind rating motivate us to keep going and work harder towards our goal.
We try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests.
The entire team at Silverine - Shimla wishes and hopes for you to provide us another opportunity to be at your service on your next visit to the beautiful city of Shimla.
Thanking You once again.


Best Regards,

Senior Management Team
Silverine
Shimla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.7 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 110 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 stars 779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 110 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#12 of 110 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 110 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shimla Havens Resort
Shimla Havens Resort
#18 of 110 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silverine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silverine

Property: Hotel Silverine
Address: Near High Court, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Silverine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Silverine is in the heart of this glorious town called Shimla which is the capital of Himachal Pradesh. We at Silverine try our level best to be proactive so as to be able to meet the needs of our guests and at the same time adding a touch of Himachal Pradesh. All the basic amenities and facilities are provided with a broad smile that’s present at all times to greet our clients.Hotel Silverine is situated on The Mall Road which is the creme de la creme of the city. The hotel is rightly located near the Shimla Club and very close to the Himachal Pradesh High Court, it is ideally placed and has scenic beauty surrounding it. The company believes in Simplicity and Simplicity at its Best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Silverine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing