We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with wonderfull views, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location with wonderfull views, friendly staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We got such a warm welcome and personal attention was given by the owner of the hotel Mr. Arun (MD) himself. It was endearing and feel at home feeling with such a simple, genuine and humble person, he will always hold special place in our hearts. We were there to celebrate our first Wedding Anniversary and chose the honeymoon package. We got the best package and decor never before. We completely rejuvenated and lived our wedding wows again with surprise anniversary cake and room decoration.

Hotel is made in an excellent way from where you get a full scenic view and located at the most prominent and safe place at Shimla away from the crowded city. And snowfall on January 17th, 2014 was like the icing on the cake which made our holiday memorable for life time....

We would like to recommend to all the newly weds...with this holiday package enjoy Shimla never before.

We would prefer to stay there again..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bharat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    70
    49
    24
    33
See reviews for
121
62
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Excellent location, majestic view, user friendly staff, economical, good quality food with different varieties, comfortable bed, fast room service, high speed internet wifi, nice cab facilities, love to visit again whenever in shimla

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank vidushi187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leh, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is superbly located far away from the madding crowd with wonderful views of the mountains. The food was great. Room is spacious and clean and the staff was very responsive to all our needs. We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we happen to be back in Shimla.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Woedang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

if u r tired of city huzz buzz then this place is ur heaven. situated away frm mall road n shimla city amidst forests this hotel offers u a feel of total relaxation n comfort u need for a break frm ur hectic schedule back home. For me this was like my second home. Though its away frm mall road but i was provided free drop n pick once a day, well in my case i preferred sometimes to walk 3 kms. to mall n enjoy the forest in between. Rooms r very comfortable clean and well provided with all the things u need for a stay. The room interior was really good and very cozy. The view frm my room was of the small terrace and the forest n it was beautiful. The room service was really quick. We ordered for hot drinking water bottles 3 times a day but they were always ready to help us more. The hotel has three cars at service meant for the tours around shimla and pick up n drop to mall. So u r away frm the noise and still very near to the mall road.

Finally about the staff, the staff of the hotel is excellent. From the room service guys ( ishu, naresh) the driver ( nishu) to the GM (Mr. Pradeep ) they were all very good. But the best staff was the girl at reception ( Ms. Isha Verma ). She is the most courteous, polite and helpful receptionist i have come across. Always smiling, she guided me bout almost everything. Frm how to go to ISBT to get bus for chandigarh or which way to go for good tea in sanjhauli i would ask her many questions but she would always answer them very politely n genuinely. She would everyday ask me bout how was my day. She was the best of all.

I would surely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting shimla next time.

Room Tip: I stayed in room no. 201 which overlooks the small terrace and pine tree forests. It was wonderful s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mountainwhisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Inspired by reviews I choose to book rooms at this hotel. The location is great. The view from the room was superb. The location at the hyphen connecting Shimla and Chota Shimla is neither near the mall nor near any of the important view points.
But, when it comes to the ground realities, 1)as one approach the city hoarding announced different distances of hotel, which never matched, 2)as one reach the hotel a steep gradient is to climbed toreach the hotel gate, 3)thereafter one is to climb steep flight of stairs to reach the reception, to meet a not very friendly staff manning it, and an equally untrained staff to take care of the guests. The rooms were not worth the rate, the food was below average. It was always a problem to get to the hotel after visiting any of points in or around the city.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you have any plans to go around, the view faceing rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudipkroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

hotel is in perfect place, hill view is excellent , and well behaved staff, good hostablity, cool atmosfare, good pickup and drop facility,higene food..in totaliety nice and good hotel, i stayed here in november month and the hospatality of the hotel is very good, cleaned staff, good interior, food is excellent, well mannered staff, but the most impotant is hill view ...i m very happy over all and i definetly come here again....

Room Tip: every room location is good but north side room no-101 is ultimate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sushil singh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Pretty good location away from the market area.
Awesome food.
Friendly staff.
I hope the bar is restored soon coz I missed it.
Room service was quick.
Proactively checking with customers around their food order.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Shony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
5.7 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 112 in Shimla
338 reviews
6.9 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#97 of 112 in Shimla
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 112 in Shimla
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#17 of 112 in Shimla
302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
11.9 mi away
Sandhya Hot Spring Health Care
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens

Property: Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
Address: Earls Field Estate, Shimla 171002, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing