We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 8917 Hotel Crystal Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
City View(Shimla)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Wingait Inn(Shimla)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
29
34
22
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
34
22
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstourism lifthot wateradditional facilitiesbudget hotelexcellent locationpublic parkingfood quality is gooddecent hotelbasic amenitiesdouble bedoff seasonroom was spaciousbus standwalking distancecomfortable stayroadmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Its ideal for backpackers. No credit card facility, no windows for executive rooms, no space for extra mattress for two children.Pray that your neighbour does not smoke..the cigarettes smell enters your room in no time. Restaurant, housekeeping are all manned the same person. Food is good, but takes time. Location is good for Mall road trawlers, its 200 m from the lift.do not forget to Carry cash for your room rent and room service. they promised pick up fom railway station, but i had to hire a taxi to get there. Not a good place if travelling with family.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramunayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We have enjoyed our stay at Crystal Palace, it's a very nice property having a very good restaurants & a small bar. Food quality is also decent with very reasonable pricing tag.Rooms are having wooden flooring, which I like most. Also it's very near to the lift for the mall, location is awesome.

I will remember Mr. Raj, the owner of this beautiful hotel, for long time for his association.

But I have few suggestion, which I think should be taken care off.

1. The hotel should take the responsibility of the car parking.
2. Also there should be some option for driver accommodation, as they are also human being, we can left them to sleep in car in very cold weather, the other hotel of the same owner having the same facility, although the hotel is of very lesser standard comparing to Crystal Palace.

Room Tip: If you choose superior rooms, then go for 301.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubrotoCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Our stay at the hotel was very pleasurable. I had a telephone call with the owner Mr Bobby and he offered us a decent package deal which included 3-night stay with complimentary breakfast, pickup and drop from the station, one-day local sightseeing, and one-day trip to Kufri. We arrived on Monday evening, went to Kufri the following day, visited local temples on Wednesday, and returned on Thursday morning. Everybody from the owner, the manager, the driver were very courteous.

The hotel is situated next to the Mall Road Lift and just a 10 minute drive from the station. Our room had a premium feel to it with wooden flooring, and the bathroom had 24/7 hot water. The hotel also had a restaurant (and a bar) with very reasonably priced food. The complimentary breakfast was served in our rooms which was a big plus. One has to pay extra for a heater, but we never asked for it since the windows in the room were sealed and there were adequate blankets to keep us warm.

We had a memorable stay and I’d definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Shimla.

Room Tip: The views from the top floor of the hotel are excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayankSharma1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is so far the best hotel I have stayed in shimla , in the heart of city ,, near to lift ,superb staff , clean rooms , roof top bar is awesome and ya no need to find a restaurant outside hotel ,the food is awesome here and price is relatively cheaper , kudos to all staff and hotel management team , my stay was th best stay ever at your hotel ......

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naveen_20985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my friends in 3rd week of January. We took 2 double bed rooms. We were very happy with the stay. The rooms are recently renovated so has that fresh feeling, has good interiors and great outside hilly view.

This hotel is located just next to the passenger Lift which takes you up to the mall road @ Rs.10 per person.

Staff are cooperative and friendly. They have a bar, Pool Table and a nice restaurant with clear outside view.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank yunusbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews