We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in shimla”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Crystal Palace
Ranked #46 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Best hotel in shimla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is so far the best hotel I have stayed in shimla , in the heart of city ,, near to lift ,superb staff , clean rooms , roof top bar is awesome and ya no need to find a restaurant outside hotel ,the food is awesome here and price is relatively cheaper , kudos to all staff and hotel management team , my stay was th best stay ever at your hotel ......

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen_20985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    21
    16
    10
See reviews for
49
26
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my friends in 3rd week of January. We took 2 double bed rooms. We were very happy with the stay. The rooms are recently renovated so has that fresh feeling, has good interiors and great outside hilly view.

This hotel is located just next to the passenger Lift which takes you up to the mall road @ Rs.10 per person.

Staff are cooperative and friendly. They have a bar, Pool Table and a nice restaurant with clear outside view.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank yunusbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent rooms with good view. Rooms have just been renovated so the place is shining like a new penny.
The hotel has an excellent view of the valley and on the opposite site is the temple of Taradevi.
The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus stand and the lift. Which makes movement to and from the mall very easy. Bear in mind the lift closes by 10pm so plan accordingly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pratzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Shimla is a well known hill station, we went there in April-May, this year. Weather was really good at that time. One of my friends told me about this hotel before. When we are returning from Rampur, I suddenly found the hotel on the road. I recollected my friend's suggestion.
We stayed in this hotel for one night in May this year. The hotel is just on the road.
Position : The hotel is very well placed. It is just in a bent on the circular Road and more or less all the rooms are open and city-faced. it is very beautiful to see Simla town through the window, particularly at night. It is very near to lift to Mall (Lift charge-Rs.10/May,2013).,,.
Service : Very good.
Staff : Very cordial.
Restaurant : It is in the top floor. View from the window is really beautiful, particularly at night. Food is really good and is reasonably rated.
Tariff : Really costly for middle-class people. However, they give upto 50% discount on room tariff.
Car Parking : As the hotel is just beside the road and hotel has no additional place, one has to park one's car in other place.
Beds and Linens : Those are not upto the mark as per room rent. Quality of linens should be made better. Hotel authorities should make the standard higher.
Room : It was spacious, but needs to be repaired. Dust is everywhere.

Room Tip: It is overall a moderate hotel, everything comparing to room tariff. Remind that they give upto 50...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anjanghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

gud thing about the hotel is that it is just beside the Lift to the Mall Road. Visited this hostel during May 2013. Rooms were over priced. but that is the case with all other hotels during that period.
Hotel staffs were not sufficient in number and we had to wait for a long time for room service after placing order, even just for a pot of tea. The staff gets active only after 7:00 am. However, the staff is polite and the food was good.
We stayed in Executive room which was just sufficient for two persons. Bathroom was kept tidy and hot water available all the time which was one of the few good things about the hotel.
The whole ambiance was cramped up (the entrance, the rooms, the reception area, the restaurant, lobby, hall way). Rooms were not ventilated properly and there was no fan or AC in executive room.
Fine hotel if your trip is with friends.
If you are willing to spend and are not getting good hotel rooms for stay in Shimla near Mall Road, it is rather better to book a good hotel in the outskirts of Shimla.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PremKumar_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapurthala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed there in 2011. Rooms are bad. They are ill ventilated. Cold damp blankets and bed sheets, no proper heating in room and couldnot sleep for whole night. Washrooms and toilets stinks.
Only good thing is good food.

Room Tip: Stay only if you donot have any other choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumit_sharma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shimla hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Location of Hotel is nice, On the main road next to valley & just near to tourism lift at the foot of mall road.
The only advantage on hotel being on main road & not on mall road is u have cab ready in the lobby of hotel & need not rush around the pickup point rest all are the disadvantages of staying on main road hotel in Shimla, everytime u need to use tourism lift to go at mall road which again cost u & if u get late in night u need to use steps next to lift.
Room are not hygenic but seems okay if ur with ur friends, condition of toilets is wrost.
Staff is not trained enough & expect tip on room service.
Hotel charge huge on travel or sightseeing booking.
I just stayed in this hotel for a night as i reached little earlier & the hotel which i have booked for next day had not rooms on that night.
I recommend this hotel to bachelors or group of friend who just want to keep their lugagge or to get fresh & spend most time exploring the place.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoloPrashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#83 of 111 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bridge View Regency
Bridge View Regency
#79 of 111 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Surya
Hotel Surya
#38 of 111 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shiwalik Regency
Hotel Shiwalik Regency
#73 of 111 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crystal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Palace

Property: Hotel Crystal Palace
Address: Hotel Crystal Palace Circular Road | Circular Road, near Lift, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crystal Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing