We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasent Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Honeymoon Inn Shimla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasent Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

A place worth trying ..since it provides easy accessibility to mall road. it was a nice experience. on our last day we got to enjoy candle light dinner thnks to the electricity dept :). food was gud. A place worth visiting

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ketki22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    312
    56
    11
    9
See reviews for
218
416
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Location is best - far from hustle of city and mall. Its the highest property in Shimla.. built on top of a 4 storey hilltop and you get to walk 15 mins from Parking lot to reach here

Only Cons: Food is not upto mark but you can order from dominos or other nearby delivery stores..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank aroratarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This s good place the rooms are spacious alos there meet mr. jishan .He meets all the needs.
A great place and a good experience.
The food s hot the staffs are very friendly and courteous . Although the staff are less but they are very good and experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhirajkumar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the most lousy hotel in shimla, staff is arrogant , rude and most of all totally inhospitable . I stayed from 12 to 15 June , their facial expression was as if they were letting us stay free at this hotel. These people at front desk were the most horrible, I have ever met.I was traveling with my kids without knowledge that this horrible place is up a hill and you have to pay the bloated and fed hotel porter to take your luggage to room.Even at last while getting away from this nightmare they arranged for a drunkard taxi driver with taxi full off goons to drop us to station, since we had already paid;
The minimum they did was when we refused they took
Their grand eeco to drop. The rude fellow at front desk even refused to send umbrella when suddenly without any warning it started to rain one day, as it was early June we had no knowledge that it will rain. Last but not least they did fixing with trip advisor and removed my review posted earlier. This is my second post , if they remove this I am going to court!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Rex212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I went to this hotel for my Honeymoon...it was such nice experience ..the hotel staff made it so memorable by decorating room complementary cake and candle light dinner..good food nice staff..must visit

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gajendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Bit of a turn off
First and foremost, it isn’t in the least value for money, they have tariff equivalent to a five star while the service is absolutely 2 star (except for the restaurant). We arrived early in the morning as we travelled by Volvo, and there was no one at the reception. At first, we were discouraged by the climb one has to do on foot from the road, which has not been mentioned anywhere. And in early morning hours plus rains, it was ghastly. The reception is on 4th floor and one has to go by elevators. Although the directions are there, guests should be priorly informed about this. We were initially told there aren’t any rooms available, so we couldn’t do early check in, however, within 15 min, we were told if we paid extra, rooms would be provided. We originally booked 3 rooms, and after a bit of bargain, we were charged INR 400 per room for early check-in. The bell boy took only one bag out of baggage of 4 and took us to our rooms.
The rooms, no doubt were clean and tidy, but when it rained, the roof leaked in 2 of our rooms, making the carpet wet and smelly. Monkeys on the roof make a lot of noise. The bathrooms are small and cramped if you’re travelling with kids.
The activity area doubles as disc at night and there’s no DJ. Its simply a computer playing songs and we changed the songs ourselves. However, the pool table and Xbox gaming was good.
The Huge mirror on the wall, next to the bed appeared to be a two-way mirror in all the rooms, and when we complained about the same, the hotel staff disagreed at first but came up never the less and covered them up with bed sheets.
The only good thing about the hotel is the restaurant and restaurant staff. The food was delicious and staff courtesied. And overall view from the hotel is good, including the garden area which is nicely maintained.
They need to work on their service, which is really stopping this hotel from becoming neat 4 star property. It has the infrastructure and potential to be one amongst the best.

Room Tip: do not choose loft rooms, the roof leaks and monkeys cause much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The USP of honeymoon inns is their service.. there is only one word to describe it......"flawless!". Specially the support staff, the staff is extremely polite, well behaved. The staff made our trip special by making us feel good. hats off to them.

In the hotel property have light music playing in the garden. we sat in the lawn at evening,..had nice drinks/snacks through till night...with sunset visible from the lawn....amazing.

OVER ALL GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN SHIMILA-NEAR MALL ROAD

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mail4binod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.8 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
0.7 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#3 of 112 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#12 of 112 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#8 of 112 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#9 of 112 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeymoon Inn Shimla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Inn Shimla

Property: Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Address: The Mall, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Shimla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#10 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Honeymoon Inn Shimla 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a quaint, little resort with every room offering you a view of the breathtakingly beautiful deodar woods and a lush green valley. The sunsets are, quite simply, incredible as is the view of the twinkling lights. Hotel located just 10 minutes walk from the "Lift", the centrepoint of the Mall offers a unique dinning experience combining a variety of cuisines, freshness of home food and beautiful views of the Himalayas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Honeymoon Inn Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Inn Shimla Hotel Shimla
Honeymoon Hotel Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing