We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REVIEW OF HOTEL SUNRISE VILLA SHOGHI, SHIMLA”
Review of Sunrise Villa

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Villa
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Shimla
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“REVIEW OF HOTEL SUNRISE VILLA SHOGHI, SHIMLA”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We are a family of 5 adults who stayed in sunrise villa in the top most floor from 14/01/14 to 16/01/14.. absolutely beautiful place.. 13 kms away from the hustle bustle and crowded market areas of the main city of Shimla... spectacular views of the valley and mountain mist... lots of greenery around.. simple and tasty home cooked Indian vegetarian food... helpful and friendly staff.. warm welcome and great hospitality by the owner Munish Agarwal... courteous and helpful staff... miss Shikha and mr Madan organised the tour perfectly... room service was excellent thanks to the attendant Mr Narayan .. rooms were spacious and toilets were neat and clean.. this is best place for nature lovers and the whole tour was value for money... best part of the tour was the services offered by our driver cum guide mr Sunil who was very friendly and knowledgeable and helpful.. he showed us around Chandigarh, Shimla and Manali... thanks to all of you we enjoyed our holiday to the fullest... Vignesh from Mumbai, India

Room Tip: My advice is choose the topmost floor which has an attached terrace to enjoy the early morning mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Sunrise Villa and appreciating our location and services. Our location is our best asset as it is away from the crowd and also not far away from the city and offers uninterrupted panoramic views of the distant mountains and valley. Sunrise can be enjoyed from all rooms and both sunrise and sunset can be observed from the terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    94
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
119
68
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Almost 15 Km away from Shimla this facility is very fascinating for nature lovers. People who has own vehicle can book this hotel. We took the family suite which is facing the valley has good scenery. Early morning you can wake up with the chirping sounds of birds and the sun rising in front of your bed. Taking a morning walk next to this hotel is awesome. You don't have any hotels near by and you can finish your dinner in the town.
Hospitality and facility are up the standard and good value for money.

Room Tip: Family room in 3rd floor is very good for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Sunrise Villa Shimla and appreciating our services. For more convenience of our guests we have added videos and more pictures of Sunrise Villa Shimla on our website. Looking forward for your next visit.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights 4 days during August. The hotel is located in a beautiful surrounding away from the chaos of the main city. We stayed in 2 nd floor and could see beautiful mountains from balcony, the room are spacious for 2 people and the washroom were well maintained with 24/7 hot water facility. There are room heaters available on request.

The hotel is taken care by a gentleman and an old couple and a helper boy stays in the evening. the old couple gave us such a warm welcome, we felt like a family and the helper boy was really very helpful. he cooks, cleans and repairs!!.

The food was yum, and was very affordable, we came back to hotel and had our food everyday because it was finger licking good (my hubby is very particular about food and hard to impress him :p) The room service was quick and they even cleaned our car and was helping other guest in repairing something on the car!!

They guided us on the visit and arranged a local person, who drove our car and took us to kufri and other places and made us tasted some authentic yet clean food.

The stay, comfort, food and service provided was so good in a reasonable price that we dint want to leave and extended one more day stay!!.

Very good hotel and staff members.

Room Tip: Go for the room on the topmost floor, the view is amazing and you have good privacy as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sunrise Villa Shimla and sparing your time to write a review on TripAdvisor and recommending our rooms, food and services for fellow travellers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudrapur, India
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I visited Himachal during Diwali in Nov'13 for 8 days with family. I got the good package deal from Sunrise Tourism. Manager Miss Shikha organized the tour very well. in 8 days, they covered Shimla, Manali, Kullu & Chandigarh.
They arranged the stay in their own hotel at Shimla.Sunrise Villa is a very nice hotel to stay in Shimla. Best thing is the location.Away from the crowded Shimla..approx 10 km from Shimla on Kalka-Shimla highway in Shoghi.Location & views are excellent.Surrounding is quiet & beautiful.Can have a good view of Sunrise & sunset as well as famous Taradevi temple from the hotel room.The famous Kalka-Shimla train passes just in front of the hotel Hotel is comfortable for stay..very clean & spacious rooms.Manager & Staff are very kind.Service is good.Food is homemade & nice.Not much options in menu but food is hygienic & tasty so it makes up on that front. For best views, go for the rooms on top floors.Hotel owner Mr Manish & his family were very kind.Over all a very good hotel with not much burden on pocket.Highly recommended for everyone visiting Shimla. It provides a perfect Homely stay.
The taxi driver on the tour was Mr. Ishwar Dutt..a very nice person.He was very helpful & kind. He showed all places in Shimla, Manali & Chandigarh to us.Never said no to visit any place.He guided us well on the entire tour.The hotel they provided in Manali & Chandigarh were also very good.
Over all a very nice tour. Thanks to Sunrise Tourism. I recommend everyone who are planning to visit Himachal, to go with Sunrise Tourism. They are far better than any other online travel sites.They provided a good tour package for reasonable charge. Entire family enjoyed the tour a lot.Thanks Sunrise.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor gives Best View.But no lift in the hotel.So,keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sunrise Villa Shimla and sparing your time to write a review on TripAdvisor and recommending our services for fellow travellers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stay here for 2 nights. The hotel is excellent, location is very nice & clean, natural beauty and pleasant stay. Rooms are clean, service is very good and even in the cold climate getting hot and fresh food of very nice quality. Even there travelling car service is very good. The owner of the hotel, their family & all staff members giving good co-operation and help us in this unknown place. I enjoyed this trip with family without any trouble.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Sunrise Villa Shimla and sparing your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Sunrise Villa is one of the few in Shimla which have such nice panoramic views with balconies in all rooms and drive in parking along with quiet and serene environment where you can enjoy nature to its fullest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranchi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I visited Chandigarh, Shimla, Kullu Manali and back to Chandigarh with sunrise Travel(shimla). I contacted sunrise travel Shimla for my 7days Vacation for Kullu ,Manali & shimla and I'm highly impressed by their tour programme. They made an excellent Prog from 15th Nov to 21st Nov 2013
for reasonble charge.They provived me a car at Chandigarh on arrival. they put me in Sunrise Villa at Shimla for 3 days, an excellent place ; Valley view from hotel room is beautiful.Service is excellent. I recomend this place.
Next 3 days I was at Kalinga Hotels that Sunrise Travel arrenged for me in my tour package which was really beautiful. Total tour package was very good.The Car they provided is excellent.
I am high impressed by their hospatality and co-operation....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sunrise Villa Shimla and sparing your time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Sunrise Villa is one of the few in Shimla which have such nice panoramic views with balconies in all rooms and drive in parking along with quiet and serene environment. Our travel desk chooses similar hotels / villas at other destinations also so that the guest can enjoy the nature and weather to its fullest along with the comfortable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during Apr-13, the reasons why i would recommend this one to people visiting Shimla are

1) Its a quite and serene place little away from noisy Shimla.
2) The valley view from the Hotel rooms is breathtaking, nice balconies are there along with the room where one can sit and enjoy the beauty of the place
3) Food is simple, vegetarian and will not cause any harm to the stomach.
4) Munish, the owner of the place is a helpful man, he went out of the way to help me procure some medicines when one of my family members was not feeling well.
5) Well ventilated, airy and clean rooms
6) One can do a very nice trek to Taradevi temple that path is very near from this place

There are certain things which can be improved here
1) On one of the nights there was a power disruption, however, the staff did help us with warm water and other necessities. However would be good if a genset can be procured
2) The kitchen capacity can be enhanced, sometimes there is a delay while bringing food items on the table for entire family

However, overall a great value for money place, will come over here again in future :-)

Room Tip: Valley side rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at Sunrise Villa Shimla and recommending our services to fellow travellers. Toy valuable feedback and suggestions help us in improving our services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
5.3 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#2 of 112 in Shimla
863 reviews
8.1 mi away
Toshali Royal View
Toshali Royal View
#24 of 112 in Shimla
334 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
Hotel Gulmarg Regency
#85 of 112 in Shimla
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Woodpark
Hotel Woodpark
#55 of 112 in Shimla
59 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#14 of 112 in Shimla
297 reviews
3.1 mi away
Asia The Dawn
Asia The Dawn
#38 of 112 in Shimla
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Sunrise Villa

Property: Sunrise Villa
Address: Anandpur Road | Near rail under bridge, Shoghi, Shimla 171219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shimla
#8 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunrise Villa 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a good hotel / resort stay in Shimla, visit Sunrise Villa, a mini resort for affordable, economical, homely yet luxurious stay in Shimla in the lap of nature away from the congested city. Facilities include: drive-in-parking, lush green lawns, fruit trees, flower beds, peaceful surroundings with neat and clean environment and rooms, home-made hygienically prepared buffet vegetarian meals served across the dining table in the dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunrise Villa Hotel Shimla
Sunrise Hotel Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing