We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leisure become luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Shimla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Ranked #8 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
hathras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leisure become luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2010

Wat a Hotel it is. In the beautiest Valley of Himachal Pradesh, the beautist hotel it is. So comfortable, so luxurious, so worthy that everyone who will stay once will always love to hault there every time he/ she visits again. Room service wards are so caring and humble that u will always remember them as and when u memorize ur loving moments.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    391
    133
    44
    58
See reviews for
434
325
32
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

We went to Shimla in march 2010. Shimla is not too good to visit, but our hotel was good. We were really impressed by the staff and services. Our package included breakfast & dinner and I must say the food was delicious. it was wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veenuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

very memorable stay, rooms are very spacious, clean with huge bathrooms. Nice place to relax

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjeevB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

We had been to this place for our honeymoon. Just awesome hotel the service provided is really good, Food is really nice with lots of variety. There are lots of live counters as well during b/f and dinner. The view from each room is just value for money. Complimentary SPA treatment on ur stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LemonMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2010

I have not stayed at this hotel but I found it very good to look at ... must be an amazing hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

When we reached hotel the image was great with the location absolutely great. Hill Side hotel giving complete view of Shimla. But as the trip progressed the whole experience turned out to be not very good one. The room was great with interiors but there was a kind of stinking smell that we were not able to tolerate. Then when we booked the hotel we booked the room with Shower Cubical/ Jacuzzi Bath tub. But when the room was alotted staff said we have to inform beforehand to get jacuzzi bath tub (which we want eagerly). Than at night we couldn't sleep because there was alot of noise in the corridor. Other wise the food etc was good. But the overall experience was not good.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohali
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Nice Aambience,state in the heart of city and easy connectivity to all places in Shimla.
One will Love and remember throughout his life once stayed in Radisson Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surbhit j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.4 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.8 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#4 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#13 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Shimla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Shimla

Property: Radisson Hotel Shimla
Address: Goodwood Estate | Lower Bharari, Shimla 171001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Shimla
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shimla
#5 Business Hotel in Shimla
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#12 Family Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Shimla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at an altitude of 2200meters above mean sea level, amidst Cedar forests the Radisson Jass hotel has 59 well-appointed suites and guest rooms overlooking magnificent mountains, beautiful valleys and dense pine forests. The finest resort in Shimla with a recreation area featuring among other leisure facilities, our resort has an all day dining restaurant with a selection of Continental, Oriental and Indian specialties opening into a garden that overlooks the magnificent mountain ranges and valleys, bar with an Open deck terrace offers gorgeous views as well as a choice selection of wines and spirits and Round the clock dining offering selection of Indian, Oriental and Continental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Shimla
Shimla Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing