We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel and AMAZING views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Shimla
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel and AMAZING views”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very high quality hotel. Amazing views of region. Wonderful restaurant. Only trouble is because of terrain, many many stairs to come and go- even with elevators. Suspect nicest hotel in Shimla. Property is nice and quiet on side street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessPr0fessi0nal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    396
    137
    49
    58
See reviews for
438
333
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We went for 3 nights.. It was just awesome.. the hotel is well maintained and well kept. Rooms are good, we really enjoyed the cafe for the breakfast, its outdoor with light music around and serenity of Shimla. Staff is very courteous The hotel is located at the right distance from Mall road, one can walk up to there however its a 15mins uphill. Another good part is that food is not very expensive at the restaurant, one doesn't have to worry about high 5 star rates or low portions. Also, the bar in the evening with lights is very nice .. a drink under the sky is must. Overall a great experience, i think the location gives radisson a heads up over Cecil.

Room Tip: Prefer upper deck rooms... the mountain view range is better.. as you go and take down the hill room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidharthkapil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The room was spacious with a balcony, comfortable bed and good bathroom. The staff we met at this hotel were all very helpful and obliging especially in the restaurant. Our tour guide from the hotel was very knowledgeable and amusing. There is a wonderful view from the restaurant and also from the bedroom. The food at the restaurant was good and also reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quiet due to the location the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenorfolk102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice rooms , spacious and expansive.
Near to the city and close proximity to mall road.
As any hillside hotel has minimal parking.
Viewing decks enable excellent views of the valley.
Friendly staff.
The different category of rooms do not have breakfast included package.
Breakfast alone costs 800/- + taxes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jyotiprakashsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I wanted to have a weekend off to some destination, so shimla came to my mind. Moreover it had been a long time since I went there.
I have a club carlson gold status so radisson shimla came into picture. The hotel is well built and has amazing scenic beauty surrounding it.
Though the distances are huge in the hotel, still I loved this place.
I was given a complimentary room upgrade. The staff was courteous and helpful. The food was really good.
Overall we were satisfied with the price we paid and the serivces and quality given to us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akshayg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went to Shimla tour with my family last year and stayed at Radisson Hotel in Shimla for 2 nights. It was an amazing experience. The Hotel is very near to Mall Road and the lift. Amazing outside view from hotel. The rooms were so good and spacy. The food was excellent. The staff was also good and provided very nice and quick service. We really had a very good time and again thinking to visit there in future.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are very good as there is amazing outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoolHimachal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have been to Shimla couple of times before but with family this was the first time. The Hotel is very near to the Mall Road and the lift access, walking 10 mins but lil uphill. Spectacular views one can witness from the hotel deck as the they have two. Hotel building has three sections, and one can ask for the last section as it is near the cafe, which serves a very good variety of buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff is vey good and polite. Naveen at the cafe even helped us through and suggested some good places to visit around Shimla like the Annadale, worth a visit. Thanks Naveen. He even asked for some special items to be made in breakfast other than the buffet served. The rooms are very clean and have an option to open the windows and feel the chilly winds, but because of monkeys around its advised to keep it closed.

The have a special kids acitivity room which has caroom, and a video game and offer painting on pine, glass painting which is chargable. They even have a very goo bar with snooker table .

They arrange taxis for the sightseeing also. An excellent stay and a must if one is planning to visit Shimla.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Babunipun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.4 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.8 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#3 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#13 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 111 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#12 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Combermere
Hotel Combermere
#23 of 111 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Shimla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Shimla

Property: Radisson Hotel Shimla
Address: Goodwood Estate | Lower Bharari, Shimla 171001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Shimla
#3 Luxury Hotel in Shimla
#5 Business Hotel in Shimla
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#12 Family Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Shimla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at an altitude of 2200meters above mean sea level, amidst Cedar forests the Radisson Jass hotel has 59 well-appointed suites and guest rooms overlooking magnificent mountains, beautiful valleys and dense pine forests. The finest resort in Shimla with a recreation area featuring among other leisure facilities, our resort has an all day dining restaurant with a selection of Continental, Oriental and Indian specialties opening into a garden that overlooks the magnificent mountain ranges and valleys, bar with an Open deck terrace offers gorgeous views as well as a choice selection of wines and spirits and Round the clock dining offering selection of Indian, Oriental and Continental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Shimla
Shimla Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing