We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Ranked #14 of 117 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Terrible hotel wid terrible service... D staff is too bad n rude... Dey don't know wats hospitality .. Wen checking in dey created too many issues .. N took our car keys when checking in n said we will keep it else u park ur car outside.. Too off location from d mall road... Food is terrible .. No hot water .. N no ac or heater working in rooms... Rooms stink n don't have any view.. Though there rooms were vacant .. Dey said hotel is full wen we asked to show us few rooms while checking in... Manager n general manager n all d staff at reception is too rude .. Dey just want money.. Infant whole money wen checking in ... Don't go if u want ur holiday ruined

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank priya14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were motorcycling all across India so in our way to interior himachal we stopped for a night here. Two hundred dollars a night. We checked in the remote control was missing. In the Middle of the night around two am they turned off the ac when asked they informed you should have called.
Really bad service. Long distance for restaurant and bar in the same hotel and ofcourse steep prices.
Not worth the hassle.
Crap....

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handlebarmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our diwali family stay at Radisson Shimla! We also had our 11 months old son with us and the chef helped us with baby food too...Rooms were excellent, though location of the hotel is little off from mall road as there is a steep climb. Also as we had 4 rooms the location of the rooms as well is bit confusing. Other then that excellent hotel..I think one of the best in Shimla ..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hetviv_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Mar 2012.
We liked everything in the hotel. The staff near the reception made our check-in very smooth. They had everything ready before even we arrived. God knows how they do it.
The room temperature was perfect. Since it was our honeymoon, they made it even more special by offering a nice fruit cake and some snacks. The dinner and breakfast buffet was more than we could ask for. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamThejBlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

we total 16 persons visited this hotel during last summer( may 2012) and we experienced excellent hospitality with good location.i recommend this hotel for those who wish to visit simla in future.rooms were very good and staff was also cooperative.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpareshmakwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Let me start with good things about radisson shimla...

1- Amazing location.
2- Good view from room ...if you have room with an balcony.
3- Outstanding food.....in cafe view restaurant..
4- Friendly staff esp chef vinod,Manish in F&B and shobana in front desk.
5- Nice property with all basic luxury amenities.
6- USP - Terrace garden restaurant.....

Little disappointment

1- Remotely located.
2- 20 Mins walk to mall road.
3- Confusing infrastructure.
4- Small parking.

i went to shimla for a family vacation for 2 nights in first week of febuary'13 and over all my experience is very much satisfactory.

The food and beverage pricing is little high as compare with other properties around there but still would recommentate to all the traveler to stay for once in radisson jass shimla.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Warm and friendly GM. Mr. Kapoor takes special pains in ensuring his guests are taken care of well.
Comfortable stay and great food, try buffet rather than room service.
Ideal for stay during snowfall and rains.


The deck is ideal for enjoying the scenic beauty of Simla. A meal for two at the deck is really very romantic and memorable.

Must try there bloody Mary n pasta..

Room Tip: Lookout for the cottage if its available... especially if you travelling with family..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richa Khattar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
1.4 mi away
The Oberoi Cecil, Shimla
0.8 mi away
Clarkes Hotel
Clarkes Hotel
#2 of 117 in Shimla
542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 117 in Shimla
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#13 of 117 in Shimla
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#18 of 117 in Shimla
503 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marigold Sarovar Portico
Marigold Sarovar Portico
#11 of 117 in Shimla
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Shimla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Shimla

Address: Goodwood Estate | Lower Bharari, Shimla 171001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shimla
#5 Spa Hotel in Shimla
#5 Business Hotel in Shimla
#9 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#12 Family Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: $130 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel Shimla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at an altitude of 2200meters above mean sea level, amidst Cedar forests the Radisson Jass hotel has 59 well-appointed suites and guest rooms overlooking magnificent mountains, beautiful valleys and dense pine forests. The finest resort in Shimla with a recreation area featuring among other leisure facilities, our resort has an all day dining restaurant with a selection of Continental, Oriental and Indian specialties opening into a garden that overlooks the magnificent mountain ranges and valleys, bar with an Open deck terrace offers gorgeous views as well as a choice selection of wines and spirits and Round the clock dining offering selection of Indian, Oriental and Continental cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Hotel Shimla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Shimla
Shimla Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing