We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serene Toshali”
Review of Toshali Royal View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toshali Royal View
Ranked #29 of 115 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed December 4, 2009

After visiting the "Golden Triangle" of Delhi,Jaipur and Agra,we wanted to relax at a very serene place and i can say that Toshali provided an answer to all our stress due to travelling.It was a detoxifying experience at Toshali.Most of the times,it so happens that we may have to travel far away from our place of stay just to soak into the beauty of the place;but at Toshali,because of its strategic location,we felt pampered to be in the natures' lap of beauty and solitude.
Nestled slightly away from the Sivalik range of mountains,we needn't have to go anywhere to get a glimpse of the nature's beauty.
We spent nearly 4 days at the resort just relaxing and lazing around;enjoying the sunshine and preparing our own food at the well equippied kitchenette.
There were two bedroom units which were roomy and furnished well.The balcony overlooking Sivalik was the place where we used to literally live.
The in-house masseur service is also good.
The F&B service at the deck level is a place to be;with a great feel to it.
Toshali did much more to us than what we had expected out of it...it energised our body and soul,and left a very fond and loving impression in our memories thru' ages to come..

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vivekga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 341 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2009

Good complementry offers,nice room & service,nice view.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank its_push
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

we had organised a MICE meeting for the company.. Though the property has a good location, it needs to make its, food and room service better. even the cleanliness and upkeep is a matter of concern.

The so called best rooms are poorly maintained . However it is a best place for people who want to get away from city life and have their cells not working..

a good destination to relax

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HILTONJAIPUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

we went to toshali royal resort on 24 june 2009 for our honeymoon.
i was very disappointed the way they provide the service to customer.
They don't know what is hospitality.the resort is to far from shimala.almost 25 km.the management care for for travel agent and not for tourist.the quality of the food is average.
it is highly inconvient to reach to resort from shimala.
do not venture out this resort at all unless and until you do not have choise.most of the time travel agent recommanded this resort as they got hepty commssion.please do not trap in the travel agent.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We went to Toshali Resorts from 23rd to 26th June 2009 with my in laws and children. We had taken 2 studio rooms on MAPI plan. by the end of the trip we all fell sick as the entire place was very dirty. The rooms were not clean, the bathrooms were dingy and smelly, The bed sheets looked as if they were not washed only...Also the rooms were not ready when we checked in...imagine the pillows were there but without the pillow cases...it took us atleast 3 hrs post check in to settle down....right outside the hotel there is the septic tank which as soo smelly that we did not want to open our windows...in the resturant the floors were sticky and not mopped properly..when asked to clean the food fallen from the previous guest dined , they refused saying they were tooo busy....All this lead to a miserble experience...I will never recommned this hotel to anyone and from no angle is it a 4 star property

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shilpanalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

The worst Hotel We ever been visited.
There is no name of hospitality. Though the Hotel is far far away from the Shimla city we selected it with advise of Travel Agent.
Infact they cared Travel Agent not the tourist.
Rooms were so uncleaned and tidy, even ours servant not like to sit there. Toilet is worst and smelling badly. Even you can not spread/stretch yours hands therein.

Even the front officials tried to cheat us. They charged us double. They asked to pay us even for what we already paid.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Check in / front desk
1  Thank srk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Before going to TOshali Royal View we stayed at Mashobra Gables Resort Hotel and it was a nice experience as the property was awesome. We were expecting Toshali to be something like that as we paid almost the same price for both the hotels and we were promised it (Toshali) to be a 3 star property. But in truth, the property is not in good shape. Though the location is very scenic but that's about it. The rooms are old and the furniture is all cheap plastic with of course no carpeting. The bed sheets were not very clean and to top it all the bathroom was the worst. My daughter almost got electrocuted. The fittings were all very old and lousy and it was so small, you hardly has a place to take a bath. Be careful as you never know when you are inundated with boiling water as the taps and shower do not work well. They provided us with a arrival cake but two days late. The food is also average and we had to literally fight for dinner as they were waiting for a party that arrived late at night. Though we paid the same price for Mashobra and TOshali, Toshali was a complete disappointment. BE CAREFUL ABOUT BATHROOM FITTINGS IF YOU ARE GOING WITH YOUR LITTLE ONES. WE ALMOST HAD AN ACCIDENT WITH OUR DAUGHTER.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sgupta_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
5.7 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
6.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 115 in Shimla
811 reviews
8.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 115 in Shimla
52 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 115 in Shimla
313 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 115 in Shimla
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toshali Royal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#10 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#10 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: $45 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing