We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay with scenic views”
Review of Toshali Royal View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toshali Royal View
Ranked #28 of 114 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I loved my stay here for the view that came with my room. Shimla is well blessed with scenic view and to experience that view right out of my hotel room was even better. The hotel provided me with a nice budget stay that didn’t burn a hole in my pocket and luckily didn’t had to compromise with the services as well. The staff was nice and good with their service

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank pia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 341 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is Shangrila. Once the meeting was over, one was bowled over by the ambience, food, location and the view. To make it a truly memorable experience, right from the bell boy to Mr. Negi, were all smiles at all times ensuring that nothing was left to chance. Would have given 5stars, had there been wi fi or good connectivity. It appears that only Airtel and the good old war horse BSNL worked and I had neither of these:-):-) Chef turns out memorable mouth watering food and deserts, every one is very helping. Thoroughly enjoyed staying with them. Will visit them again. S B Sinha

Room Tip: Coose rooms on the top most floor to enjoy the scene and the afternoon sun,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinha073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is a bit away from the hustle & bustle of Shimla but a fun-filled & scenic drive to this hotel has its own charm. The Rooms are clean & ok but the view from the window is breath taking with lush green trees across the mountain till you can see.

The bar is also good with some pool table to add. Buffet Breakfast could be better.

Recommend-Switch off all communications (Mobile/Internet), go for a stroll & enjoy the beauty that nature has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel Toshali Royal View has gone beyond expectations and made mine and my families trip to Shimla an amazing experience. the views were breathtaking....the service provided here was exceptional...the rooms were spacious...the quality of the food was amazing.... I will be definitely going back soon...keep up the fantabulous work guys!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Indeed a great stay together with my family, completely enjoyed the facility and especially the view from room was very good.. my kids enjoyed the valley view. Overall service and maintenance of this needs an improvement

Room Tip: Rooms in valley view is most preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its an Amazing place to stay and relax . After our busy Urban life here in Helsinki Finland we found a beautiful place to relax In Shimla that was Toshali Royal View.
With beautiful surroundings and scenic views and on top of it good service and excellent hospitality.And enjoyed the Sauna. I would highly recommend this Hotel to All visiting India and Shimla.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank BishtKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Amazing place to stay. All the amenities with excellent infrastructure and wonderful rooms along with service. I would recommend anyone and everyone to stay here as this is the best place in Shimla as per me. My kid and family had all the fun during the 3 nights stay here. Plenty of recreational activities made it exciting .Parag Gaba

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parag44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
5.7 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
6.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#5 of 114 in Shimla
811 reviews
8.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#96 of 114 in Shimla
52 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel CK International
Hotel CK International
#16 of 114 in Shimla
312 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#8 of 114 in Shimla
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toshali Royal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#10 Spa Hotel in Shimla
#10 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: $46 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing