We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Luxury Hotel in Shimla”
Review of Toshali Royal View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Toshali Royal View
Ranked #24 of 113 Hotels in Shimla
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I found it really a wonderful stay near Shimla. Hotel staff of Toshali Royal View was very caring. Enjoyed delicious food here. It was superb to be stay amidst the gorgeous vicinity. The facilities and services offered by the resort are marvelous. Looking for next opportunity to visit the destination and would like to stay in the same resort and will also suggest others to stay there when they visit Shimla.

Room Tip: its awsm and easy to use service
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajeev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Toshali Royal View
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 340 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

A couple of days ago, I stayed at hotel name Toshali Royal View Resort, Shimla. It was nice resort in between heels. Food was very good. Hotel staffs were very cooperative and helpful. Nice view from room balcony.

Room Tip: All rooms faced towards the pine valley view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajenderDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The food was horrible. The breakfast was average.
The rooms were old and not maintained and require upgrading. The bathrooms lacked shower and the bath tub, which we usually get paying the same in others.
The room was also without a wall clock.
Location is a lie, its far far far away from Shimla City.
Secluded area, good for the old and loners.
Mixed feelings about the staff. They were over freindly sometimes and sometimes rude.
I was surprised to see it having a 4 star rating. The visitors who gave a better review than me either are negligent or dont understand quality.
No proper recreation facility. Table Tennis board lacks a proper room and the bats are broken and fixed temporarily.
They charge for Pool heavily, and its in the bar. I had seen no one use it.
Lots of monkey and dog excreta near the restaurant area which was another disappointment. They have 70 rooms but not a proper restaurant. Suggesting only a night stay if you are moving from Chail to Kufri, your visit maybe average. A stay disappointing and boring.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AjSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We went to this hotel during our anniversary, The hotel is based at a good location and has a beautiful view, but the photographs of the hotel shown on the site and reality is different. little dissappointing as it is not managed well, we had booked this previously and on arrival were finding for other rooms as the one given to us was not so great. The interiors of the room are in bad shape and poor. The hotel if maintained well will really be a good place to stay. Not worth the money you need to shell out. The food is good.

Room Tip: all room views are good, but interiors of the rooms arent great.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoumitaMumbai_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hi, so this time i had to take a turn towards chail from Solan and i gave a mis to Shimla. my original booking was in Shilon resort but after reaching the place found it adondoned so checked into the only other resort to its right and it was this "toshali royal view". since it was off season the entire hotel was empty, may be 2 more guest. friends its nicely done, staff is very cooperative, location is A+++, rooms are comfortable (not luxurious). Toilet was absolutely clean and without any oder or smell. 24 hr hot water, power back up, tea coffee maker and a nice lil Sony LCD. The balcony opens to the door of heaven. it was monsoons so clouds were getting into the room. air so fresh that your lungs feel turbo charged. the food was not great and was ok type specially the non veg part. about 1 hr drive from Solan and 10 minutes from Chail town. another 10 km will take you to kufree. so location is between chail and kufree. lost of wild life like leopards and fox and i even spotted both these animals from car. for super delux in off season i paid Rs.4500/day and guess could have bargained more. small kiosk out side the hotel which sreve steaming hot magee, tea and paranthas. must visit to the place guys its worth swtizerland. check out the pics.

Room Tip: take a room at 4th floor but beware of monkeys as they enter the room from balcony and may harm you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BhupenderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

As soon as you reach the hotel premises you simply utter the word 'AWESOME'.

The view either from room balcony or from the restaurant is simply majestic. Quality of Hospitality - Service, Food, Room Service, Bar, Entertainment is really very commendable and up to the mark.

I would like to mention only one flaw about the property's restaurant are the 'Mutton' dishes - they prepare is not very good, else everything is appreciable.

Service is prompt and excellent. Staff members are very polite and they manage to please customers in a good manner.

4-Star for the same and a must visit place in a group.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mukul_Mehra_2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A wonderful view with a great stay, out of city had a pleasant stay with good food and spa services......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: studio rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hotelsindia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
5.7 mi away
Fairmount Shimla Forest Greens
8.0 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Shimla
3.0 mi away
Snow King Retreat
Snow King Retreat
#97 of 113 in Shimla
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#4 of 113 in Shimla
807 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#7 of 113 in Shimla
618 reviews
6.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Shimla
Radisson Hotel Shimla
#13 of 113 in Shimla
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toshali Royal View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Royal View

Address: Kufri Chail Road | Via Kanda Ghat, Shilon Bagh, Shimla 171012, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla District > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
#10 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#10 Spa Hotel in Shimla
Price Range: $49 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toshali Royal View 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toshali Royal View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Royal View Hotel Shimla
Toshali Royal View Shimla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing